We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS !!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dollar Inn - Indianapolis

Dollar Inn - Indianapolis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indianapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dollar Inn - Indianapolis
Save
You added Dollar Inn - Indianapolis to your Saves list
6331 Crawfordsville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS !!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay here !! We traveled from Wisconsin to Tennessee for the holidays. Needed a reasonable place to stay. My husband had to stand outside in 30 degree wether and pay for a room through a window in the middle of the night. We should have ran then !! We slept there for less then 7 hours woke up and left. We did not even shower. The place was gross. Then with in a few hours of leaving my daughter starts getting red bumps all over her face and body. Immediately we though chicken pox. Nope bed bugs!!! So disgusting !! This place will be reported and I may even sue them !!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    2
    22
See reviews for
1
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Climax, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well 1 should be aware ,,,,hints , location location location. When the best sights within walking distance is the local tattoo shop, KFC and the Greyhound bus station , Houston we have a problem. On the bright side if the television is broken draw your curtains open and watch the live show outside. Where else could you see HeLL N Bed turn tricks for chicken McNuggets. If you need some smoke just dial 4.2.0.and if you need to watch a movie just punch a hole in the wall, over headboard ..German Porn, Over thermostat..chicks with D@#ks,,,straight porn ,,,look out window, gay porn,,,in the closet. So in a nutshell you cant buy entertainment like this at home. Just 3 things to remember,
1.. bring your own sheets
2. bring your own kevlar vest
3. if you must you the toilet , go next door Taco Bell, well you may need to make a run for the border as well after the toxic triple bean burrito but thats another review
4. dial for help and we all know what dial spells backwards and trust the lobby is full of choices

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

These other reviews are ridiculous. They are so exaggerated, I don't trust the majority of them. I'm staying at the Dollar Inn in Greenfield, IN right now, and to sum it up, I'd say it's "old but clean." They do advertise $29.99 HOWEVER on Friday & Saturday nights (weekend) they charge $34.99, which is what I'm paying now since it's a Saturday night. In any case, the room is perfectly clean, the beds are comfortable, and the a/c works fine. They also have free WIFI and that's really the only thing I had an issue with. I stayed last night (Friday) as well, and had practically no internet. When I went to the office today to extend my stay another night, I mentioned the WIFI issue, and they gladly relocated my room to another end of the building where the WIFI signal is very strong.

They are very accommodating, nice people, and you get more than what you expect at $30/night. I'm a transporter, so I stay in a variety of cheap hotels ALL the time. This is the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed in so far, and is WORLDS better than the other hotels I've stayed at for $10 more per night. If you go into it expecting a Hampton Inn, you're going to be disappointed. If you go into it expecting to get a $30/night hotel room, you'll be pleased to see it's more like the $40+ rooms at other hotels.

I highly recommend this hotel to those looking for a clean, decent place to stay for an incredibly low price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This Place Is Terrible everything was good until i had rude awakening. Sometime around 4 in the morning i heard sounds of sexual intercouse. Also my toilet pipe blew and fecal matter was all over half of my room. The manager was nice enough to send a plumber to my room, and we soon found out the problem was there was a dead rat along with a few used condums That was Cloging the toilet. There was bullet holes in my wall, and in the middle of the night a african man threw a cinder block at my window. Walked into my room and asked for his XXX DVD's. I had know idea what he was talkin about??? He then kicked a hole through the wall and pulled out his XXX and then walked out. Police did show up looking for this man, and said we is wanted. I also belive he may have been smoking weed. I will never come within 50 miles of this place ever again. WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

I stayed there a few times and was given different reasons why the price was higher than the advertised price. (the race, the weekend starts on friday, smoking rooms are cheaper). It was also dirty and smelly on each occassion - NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My fiance and I stayed there for ONE night. We were there not even 2 hours and my fiance was being bitten by bed bugs! We tried to get our money back to leave and go to a clean motel! And we were called liars and refused any type of refund. I would stay clear of this place! Corporate office should close this location down! if not the board of health!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ill
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

we were there yesterday feb 21, 2011 very horrible experience too dirty, and smell, just like someone use already there bedsheet, i want to call the attention of the sanitary government there at indianapolis please check there sanitary permit, this was very horrible to stay there, thats why early in the morning we are rushing to pack up im with our kids and with my husband, i repeat i call the attention to the sanitary government there please close that immediately

i rate this negative and negative 00000000000000000000000000

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dollar Inn - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollar Inn - Indianapolis

Address: 6331 Crawfordsville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Number of rooms: 98
Also Known As:
Dollar Inn - Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Dollar Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollar Inn - Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.