We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Min Value” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn East to your Saves list
Quality Inn East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7050 East 21st Street & Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #125 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis
1 review
“Min Value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hard bed. Coffee maker broken. Carpeting worn and soiled. Spend twice the money for more than twice the comfort and amenities. Would not stay in this line of hotels ever again. Many other hotels in the area worth going to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    8
    11
    18
See reviews for
9
11
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keyser, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My mother in law booked this hotel because it had shuttle service to the airport and we were only staying one night before flying out the next day. The shuttle attendants were the greatest, friendly and professional, kudos to them. We booked a smoking room, so my expectations are always lower for these rooms given what cigarette smoke can do to a room, but this room was a shock! There were water marks visable running down several of the walls. One wall was so badly damaged that the paint had actually peeled back to the drywall and had been left exposed. Every wall in the room was banged up and scarred up with marks all over them. The lampshades were absolutely brown with age and smoke and someone had scrawled" being alone sucks" on the inside of the lampshade by the bed, so it was clearly visable to housekeeping. There was thick dust under the tv, that I could see from my bed. There was wadded up bits of paper in the bathroom in the corner?

What was most disturbing however was the attitude and smugness of the staff. While sitting on the beds relaxing after our 4 hour trip to get there, someone used a roomkey and actually opened up our door. We had the lock on the door, so they did not gain access, but when we jumped up to investigate, someone had clearly entered another room on the floor as we heard another door closing as we looked up and down the hall. We called the front desk to ask if it was housekeeping, and we were told no. We then asked if it was possible for someone else's room key would open our door, and we were told no, then treated as if we were lying about someone opening our door! We requested new keys to the room and had to wait for an hour before we called the front desk again and had to get them ourselves.

We had been picked up by the shuttle, so we had no transportation. We looked thru the guest services book to find a place to deliver some food to us. The book listed about 5 places, of which only 3 delivered to the hotel, then to our dismay we discovered not one of those 3 places were even in business anymore. When we talked to the front desk they shrugged and said, "oh the guest books hadn't been updated in a while." That was it. So I walked with my 73 year old mother in law to a small eatery half a mile down the road. We did have a nice meal, and enjoyed the walk but upon returning to the hotel, there was a couple in the parking lot involved in a heated domestic argument. We promptly reported it to the front desk clerk who replied with a smirk, "we are handling it." The bottom line is, we did not feel welcome, nor SAFE at this hotel. Stay anywhere but here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is an older hotel and it is showing it's age a little bit, but the people at the hotel try so hard to make everyone's stay as nice as possible that the age doesn't show. The pool was wonderful (albeit a little cool) for us and our granddaughter and the breakfast was much better than expected. An example of how they try hard - my wife lost her car keys and the people at the front desk searched the outside grounds of the hotel until they found them. Who can ask for more than that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we stayed here 1 night the reception staff are very good and gave us lots of help with directions the room was clean but smelt a bit stale easy to find just off the interstate good breakfast included just what we needed for a 1 night stop

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The lobby was not bad and the staff were friendly - other than that the experience was terrible. Decided to check for bedbugs and found tiny blood spots on the sheets. Please to report had no bites the next morning which was a relief. It was cheap by definitely decided there is such a thing as too cheap

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ok, I was nervous because of other reviews. And, I am tempted to give it 5 stars for an inexpensive place. The hotel is older, but it was very clean. Do I really care about age? No. But I care a lot about clean, and it was. We traveled with cats, and the room did not smell of other animals. The staff was courteous and seemed to like our kitties. Price for pets is reasonable. Housecleaning even let cats out of carrier when they were finished. Nice! The a/c made a bit of noise, but we are unaccustomed to a/c. The pool is indoor and there is an exercise room. We did not have time to use either. Breakfast is included and there were both healthy and no so healthy options. There is a Subway attached to the hotel, and that made for quick easy meals. This Quality Inn is right off the freeway, so, has easy access to the varied sights of the City.

Room Tip: We asked for quiet room and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The front desk at check in was very welcoming and friendly. The manager clearly takes pride in his job. He was personable and a service provider to his guests. He was active at the front, during breakfast and at check out. Great looking pool though we did nit go in ..great value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 7050 East 21st Street & Shadeland Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites East
Quality Inn & Suites East Hotel Indianapolis
Quality Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.