We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best convention centers I have been in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indiana Convention Center

Indiana Convention Center
100 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)
317 262 3400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 59 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Convention Centers, Landmarks
Attraction details
Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“One of the best convention centers I have been in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice place and huge to boot, I could not belive all the rooms they have here. What is great is the walkways to and from the hotels, you don' have to go outside if you don't want to. There were over 52,000 blue jackets in town for the FFA convention and it was awsome seeing all those in one place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oscoda, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do-It Best Conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit the convention center for a Do-It Best Hardware convention last May. The place is enormous and has all the amenities that are expected in a convention center. Very clean!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Brought my son to the NFL experience during Super Bowl week. Outstanding facility. I would hold an event there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Easy to get turned around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was a very nice place but bring a sweater if you get cold as the thermostat is not on site and I was cold for a lot of meetings. It has very good signs so you can figure out where to go. It is a large place so try and remember where you went in!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place. Great Staff. Close to everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a beautiful Convention Center. Clean. Pleasant staff. If only our hotel (QUALITY INN on HARDING) was this good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiana Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.