We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service - best Hampton yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5860 West 73rd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Portage, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top notch service - best Hampton yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here when i was in Indianapolis for business and will stay any time I return. The service was great, staff were all friendly, building and room were spotless, and the free breakfast is great. They even have free beer, wine, and dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Great choice for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    52
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
120
45
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a good find. Rates are reasonable as it is about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown. Lots of shopping and restaurants near by, even a hidden gem or two. The hotel is well decorated, very clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly. The mattress was comfortable and firm; water pressure excellent. The breakfast is standard hotel fair but the staff is accommodating if you have dietary needs. We stayed recently during a lacrosse tournament with our entire team and families and found the staff eager to let us check in early, use the facilities for gathering post game parties and overall very cooperative. It is a place to sleep in comfort, feel safe, relax and enjoy the benefits of being near a big city. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIssouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights during a business trip. My company has a list of preferred hotels in Indianapolis. Two of the hotels on the list are located in the downtown area and it was recommended that I try to stay there first as downtown is close to our Indy facility. Both downtown choices were sold out so I decided to book the Hampton Inn based on my past experiences with the chain.

I have always found Hampton Inns to be a great value for the money and this hotel was true to my previous Hampton experiences. The hotel was easy to get to from Indianapolis International Airport. Directly off the Interstate, it was a quick and easy drive. It was also a fast drive to the company plant in the city as well.

Dining choices around the hotel are plentiful with a large range of restaurant choices and price options. The hotel provided evening light dinners and the breakfasts are outstanding. Especially when you consider they are already included in the very reasonable nightly rate. Dinners while I was there on the first night included choices of pizza, salad, cookies, fruit, soft drinks, beer and wine. I chose to eat out on the second night but, I did notice that they were serving tacos at the Hampton. The food was well prepared and the dining area is enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast included cheese omelets, sausage patties, home fries, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. No complaints at all.

My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Housekeeping service was efficient and thorough. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water for the shower.

Free Internet access worked flawlessly.

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.

Don’t shy away from this hotel if your business or pleasure takes you to downtown Indianapolis. The short commute is easy and the comfort and value provided by the Hampton Inn is well worth the short drive. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel staff and awesome clean rooms & pool. Wonderful free breakfast for a family on the go. Great package deal for staying in Indy with kids. I would highly suggest this hotel for families looking for a clean & safe location close to fun in Indy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really nice...very new! Traveled to Indy area to see NCAA tourney with husband and two boys (9 & 11). The boys really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was excellent. It is very convenient to the downtown area...about a 15 minute drive. The bedding is phenominal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The location is just off a main interstate, so it was convenient to get to and get around Indianapolis. The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel matches the best Hampton Inn properties in the country. Good location for most of the Indianapolis area. If you are on a budget, it's near budget restaurants. Drive a few extra blocks and your selection moves up a couple of notches. Easy to get to from the airport. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100

Address: 5860 West 73rd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.