We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best HGI properties I have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Children's Museum Offer
Ranked #1 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of the best HGI properties I have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is one of the best HGI properties I have visited. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay, especially the friendliness of all of the staff. The hotel is obviously very well managed. I was especially pleased with the service in the restaurant, where the small, but efficient staff were able to serve a nearly full restaurant, while giving every customer personal, friendly attention. The quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dea campcf:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and the recognition of the staff. I will share your comments with the staff and a big high five for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    99
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
45
35
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed there as a mini getaway for about 12 hours. The hotel is in pristine condition as was our room. The check-in was very efficient and the front desk person was friendly. The big issue was that our fridge was unplugged. As a hilton honors gold member, we are given 2 complimentary bottles of water. We attempted to drink them in the morning and that is when we noticed the bottles room temperature. The explanation from the front desk worker in the morning didn't make sense as the staff puts the water in the fridge. She attempted to blame the previous guests for unplugging it. Wouldn't the staff realize that the fridge was warm and motor not running? That's a little irritating. Overall, it was a decent stay for the short time. However, there are plenty of decent hotels that are in the area and probably more capable to meet someone's full expectations.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Snooter 317:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and i apologize that your refirgerator was unplugged during your stay. I will visit with the Housekeeping staff to make sure we are checking the units each day to assure they are operating properly. We are more than capable of providing exceptional stays each and every time and are very sorry for this problem. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here only for one night arriving late and leaving early, so for me the most important quality was to stay somewhere near the airport. The service was good and the hotel is quite new. Breakfast had good value and they offer free shuttle service to the airport. I had no complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nouname:

We thank you for the review of our Hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We know you have a choice and are happy you chose us. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stay at Hilton Garden Inn all over the United States. This Inn is really special with the available meals, free wash/dry and the usual comfortable bedding. The hotel is clean and very well situated close to the airport. The staff from the front desk, restaurant and the folks cleaning your room are very helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Reggie T:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We know you have a choice and hope you continue to chose us in the future. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great weekend and safe trip home.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitchell, IN, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year for our reunion. The way we were treated and the banquet food was why we returned his year. We were not disappointed in any way. Rooms were very clean, quiet and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Thomas C:

Thank you for the review and repeat visit. We are very happy you were pleased with your stay once again. I will make sure and give the staff a nice high five for their continued great service success. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that we are always your Hotel of choice when visiting our great city.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hilton is trying to stay in the game but missing the boat as always. A shame they don't read the reviews and listen to the actual business customers. This is a quite hotel for the location, staff with attitude , don't count on the grill it's when they want . Not close to anything eat before you get there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Robert H:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and I am not sure how to address your concerns. As you can see, I read and respond to all of my reviews and take them very seriously, as well as make any needed corrections or adjustments to consistantly improve service for all of our valued guests. All the staff and management are dedicated to providing outstanding service to each and every guest that enters our building and I apologize if we failed to satisfy you during your stay. We would welcome any additional feedback you could provide to assist us in pinpointing the problems experienced during your stay. Please feel free to email me at david.waymire@hilton.com or call me at 317-856-9100 and I would be more than happy to receive the feedback.

Sincerely,

Dave Waymire-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everything about the hotel was very nice, EXCEPT the adjustable beds are incredibly uncomfortable. Unfortunately that is about the most important thing, after safety and cleanliness, to consider when selecting or judging accommodations. Install the normal non-adjustable and VERY COMFORTABLE beds found in other Hilton family hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Darrell B:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel. The Garden Sleep System beds take a while to adjust to your preferred setting and the adjustments are subtle. I apologize that you were unable to find a setting to your liking. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.