We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saline Baseball” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Children's Museum Offer
Ranked #1 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saline, Michigan
1 review
“Saline Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Kolbi did a great job helping me and my team of 20 rooms with a special request. Needed to have a team meeting and didn't want to have it in the lobby so she opened a vaccant meeting room for us. Even offered her $25 to pay for the space and she told me it was no charge. She deserves a raise! Ken Stack

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Stack:

Thank you so much for your review and comments regarding Kolbi. I will pass your thanks along for a job well done. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and I am happy she was able to accomodate your request. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    99
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
45
35
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Heights, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed only one night at the Hilton Garden Inn near the Indianapolis Airport. but wish it was longer. The hotel is situated next to another hotel in the middle of a huge open area. There aren't any other restaurants or amenities nearby, but I had a car so that wasn't a problem. The front desk check in was excellent and my room was clean and well appointed. I had an early morning flight so I wasn't able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. The hotel was modern and well maintained. If I get the opportunity to go back sometime and spend a long weekend in the Indy area, I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room would be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Golfnut222:

Thank you for taking the time to review of our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you on that long weekend to see what a great city Indianapolis is to visit and stay.

Sincerely,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After stays at this hotel in Dec 2012 and again in March 2013, I am sorry to report repeated sleepless nights. I have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns, but the beds and pillows at this particular location are extraordinarily uncomfortable. The beds are "adjustable" but I couldn't find a setting that was conducive to sleep. The pillows are hard and flat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear ss17:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with the pillows and adjustment of the mattress. The garden sleep system settings are subtle and take several minutes to adjust. The majority of our guests love this system and find it a great choice to be able to adjust the settings to their liking. We provide both foam and feather pillows in all rooms to allow for a choice of firm or soft preferences and I apologize if none of these selections were suitable.

Again, thank you for your valued input and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stay here whenever we need an airport location in Indy. There is little to no airplane noise, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant, and a very clean facility! I have also attended a meeting at this site and the hotel did a great job setting things up to maximize the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear INEDUC8R:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel as we appreciate the feedback. As always we value your business and look forward to serving you again.

Take care!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The entire staff were helpful and friendly The weather was bad. Had an overfolw crowd and everyone was taken care of.This is a Hilton propetry I would reccomend . The shuttle was on time and the driver was helpful with luggage and answered any questions. I am glad I chose Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dearmej502:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the recognition of a hard working staff during the terrible weather we experienced. The team members here are passionate about taking care of our guests at all times and doing what it takes to make that happen. We thank you for your valued business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an excellent Hilton facility, with cleanliness and comfort. I believe this has a "lower-than-should-be-listing" on Trip Advisor, since it is reasonably priced, well-managed, and staff-friendly. The shuttle to the airport is a definite plus, and the breakfast (extra cost, but less than $10) is custom-made American. Try this place - you will probably not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CarltonE:

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the valuable feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to the oportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel the service was wonderful the front desk leland and raven are the best in the business. After trying to eat at the restaurant on site I wasn't satisfied and leland directed me to a wonderful restaurant not to far away where the food was terrific. However the restaurant on site was ok but it could use a makeover on the menu the price isn't great for the quantity and quality of the food. They should consider more quantity or lower the price. Overall great hotel wonderful customer service. If you are in the Indy area they will make sure that every need is met.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Rose01984:

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I will pass along your thanks to Leland and Raven for a job well done. We have recently completed our new menu and appreciate the valuable feedback regarding portions, which we will take this into consideration moving forward.

We appreciate your business.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.