We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden Inn Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Children's Museum Offer
Ranked #10 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Best Hilton Garden Inn Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay at Hilton Garden Inns across the country and this is the most hospitable staff ever! The rooms and facility are on par with other HGI's around the country, but the staff is the best I've ever encountered! Worth a visit at the end of a long day especially for Diamond members of Hilton

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinton l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Vinton:

Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to see we did such a great job at serving another valued Diamond guest. I will share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly. Everyone from the front desk clerk (especially Raven), to the the housekeeping staff and the hotel restaurant staff were extra helpful and courteous. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back. The breakfast was very good and it had a wide variety of items from which to choose. I was especially impressed with how every staff member took the time to greet you and ask you how our day was...even if we were just riding the elevator to the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TallCrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear TallCrew4:

Thank you so much for the great review and recognition of Raven. We are pleased to see we did such a great job at serving another valued guest. I will share your comments with the staff and Raven in particular for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

When travelling to Indianapolis for business, I stay at this hotel. I've stayed here 15+ nights in the last year and every time I check-in I am greeted with friendly staff. The breakfast staff, Megan and Roxann, go out of their way to make sure you have your food (which is excellent) and you are on your way. The hotel is remote but they serve a very good room service meal. Two thumbs-up for Rachel on that staff. Rooms are always clean and fresh. The workout center is clean. There is a lot of parking. The hotel management went out of their way to make rounds during breakfast to ensure everything was OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R1975H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear R1975H:

Thank you so much for the great review and recognition of Roxanne, Megan & Rachel. I will share your comments with the staff and these three in particular for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was close to the airport, clean and what you would expect from a Hilton property. The one outstanding thing that made me feel right at home wast the great welcome I received from shuttle bus driver Ms. Kelly Covbray. All employee should be as happy and enthusiastic as she.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Thomas D:

Thank you so much for the great review and recognition of Kelly. I will share your comments with the staff and Kelly in particularbfor a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay nest door at the Hampton but go to the restaurant/bar for dinner at least twice each time I'm here. The food is good and the Staff especially Mike and Sarah are always great. The food choices run the full range from sandwiches to prime rib. It's nice to feel like I'm at a neighborhood place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rode_Warrior19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Road_Warrior:

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant. I will share your comments with the staff and in Particular Mike and Sara for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Pool was unbelievably clear. Rooms very clean. Restrurant pricey but very good and "mike the bartendar" really made the night enjoyable - great company!!!!! I will definitely come here in my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Not_keith:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the staff and Mike in particular for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is my first and last stay at this hotel. Not because of the staff, room, fitness center, amenities, etc. The fitness center was very nice. Not the best, but nice. The restaurant and staff were very good. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. I had ear plugs in and I could not sleep. The hotel must be just under the take off path of the cargo jets at IND. From 1 am on, it was the roar of jets taking off; it seemed like every five minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youcan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear youcan2:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for the airline noise you experienced. I am not sure if there was a special circumstance that caused this many flights out this late, perhaps due to the weather delays on the East coast and the airlines were catching up flights. This is certainly not a normal circumstance. Again, I apologize for the problem and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#1 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing