We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Children's Museum Offer
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had a stressful business trip due to family issues and upon entering the hotel, the staff
met me with smiles and friendly greetings. I laughed as we talked! The staff were responsive,
friendly, quick, professional, and interested in making my visit a good one. The hotel is
very clean, organized well, nice pool, nice restaurant, and the parking lot was clean and SAFE.

The hotel location was near the airport, away from busy intersections, and a nice place to
walk or jog in the morning and night. I saw a few guest running and walking on the
sidewalk next to the entrance road which was flat, no tree's or bushes.

The beds have comfort adjustments on both sides...lift cover sheet, remove flap, and adjust.
Great bonus!

If your looking for places to visit, shop, and/or eat, you can drive out the entrance lane, turn
left, go 1-2 miles, turn right, go 3-5 miles and there are several places to visit, shop, and eat. I met a high school best friend at a restaurant for conversation and watching college basketball.

Thanks Staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear funny12 reddog:

Thank you for the nice review and detailed comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to also enjoy the area. I will share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a great 2013.

Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    83
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
44
41
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Employees demonstrated a commitment to customer service and ambition to deliver a good experience. Location close to the airport made for an easy travel experience. The location is not close to restaurants or shopping so you need to plan your activities accordingly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear tjbss:

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your recognition of the great service provided by our staff. We are committed to delivering excellent service and appreciate your business. Have a great week and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

As a person that travels frequently, employees like mike are the ones that make home not seem so far away. He's personable and feels like a long time friend the first time you meet him. Employees like mike are the reason why HHonors affiliates are my top choice in hotel preference.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear BigJDfb62:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we thank you for your valuable feedback and recognition of Mike. I will pass your comments along for a job well done. Thank you for your business and loyalty to our wonderful brand. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff took my wife's earings that were left on the bathroom sink. The staff was to investigate-have not heard from them. May file a police report when we get back. While the room was fine, the hotel has at least one individual that is a thief.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Bob T:

I apologize if you did not receive the message left regarding your wife’s earrings. We have looked high and low for the items and have taken extra steps in reading the lock, to make sure no unauthorized personnel were in the room, as well as sifting through trash and linens. The Housekeeper that cleaned your room has been with us for quite some time and has proven to be a trusted associate with us. We will continue our search and let you know right away if they are located.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Here for business. Quite, clean hotel. Great if you need a place to sleep when traveling for business or just going to the airport. There isn't anything walking distance around though. Close to the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ColtonG:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in several airport locations in the past but this Inn is by far the best ! We use the shuttle to the airport and back, they are very punctual and friendly !
The bartender Mike was great , Kelly at front desk very helpful, Genny meet us at breakfast to see how our stay was ! Great comp breakfast and service !!! It doesn't get better than this !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Rpic2012:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the nice comments regarding a few of our team members. I will share your comments with them for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Desk staff is friendly and helpful,Evening waitress' especially Sara were excellent,Bartender
Mike (Alabama) was terrific.
Hotel is clean and comfortable, internet is fast, and convenient shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Ed F:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and the nice comments regarding Sara and Mike. I will share your comments with them for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.