We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Children's Museum Offer
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Here for business. Quite, clean hotel. Great if you need a place to sleep when traveling for business or just going to the airport. There isn't anything walking distance around though. Close to the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ColtonG:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    88
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
41
31
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in several airport locations in the past but this Inn is by far the best ! We use the shuttle to the airport and back, they are very punctual and friendly !
The bartender Mike was great , Kelly at front desk very helpful, Genny meet us at breakfast to see how our stay was ! Great comp breakfast and service !!! It doesn't get better than this !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Rpic2012:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the nice comments regarding a few of our team members. I will share your comments with them for a job well done. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Desk staff is friendly and helpful,Evening waitress' especially Sara were excellent,Bartender
Mike (Alabama) was terrific.
Hotel is clean and comfortable, internet is fast, and convenient shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Ed F:

Thank you for the review of our Hotel and the nice comments regarding Sara and Mike. I will share your comments with them for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dear Hilton,

As a veteran Diamond Member I get to stay over 90 nights a year in your properties across the US and out of all of them, Indianapolis is one of my favorite ones. Is not really the location, but the hospitality of your staff that keeps me coming back. Each of them make my life on the road less painful and more pleasant.

A few of the staff members that have gone out of their ways to make sure that I am always taken care of:

Michael, Bartender: Well, what can I tell you about Michael. From the moment I walk in the hotel he always greets me with a big smile and a great greeting from 15 ft away. He knows exactly what I like " Cowboy Steak,Ceasar Salad,Diet coke with Bacardi on a large pint glass". I think I have eaten about 50 of them the last year. The culinary staff cooks them to perfection!. I am glad you did not take it out of the menu.

Jeremy, Front Desk. He has come a long way since my first time here a year ago. He always remembers my name and is very prompt and professional. I like the fact that he recognizes my voice and don't have to answer the standard questions to be picked up from the airport every time I come back every night ( What's your name?, do you know where to wait for the shuttle? Etc). He has gone out his way to make sure my room is perfect every time I am in town.

I know I am missing two of the other ladies that work at the front desk, but they also do a fantastic job!

Kudos for having such a great staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sion-33126:

Thank you so much for the great review of our Hotel, we value the feedback. I will pass along your nice comments regarding Michael and Jeremy and the rest of the staff and recognize a job well done. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Have a great week!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at a few Hilton Garden Inns and this one continued the good run of stays. The property was well maintained and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the internet connection was much faster and stable compared to most hotels I have stayed at. Big bonus as a nerd by profession.

Had one minor issue with a lamp in my room. The front desk staff was very friendly when reported and the lamp was fixed by the time I returned that afternoon.

Only downside to the hotel is the lack of proximity to, well, much of anything other than the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear KeepSloanWeird:

Thank you so much for the review of our Hotel. We value your input and appreciate your business. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff addressed your lamp issue in a timely manner. We strive to provide excellent guest service and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for the weekly traveler type. Staff is friendly and will work to meet your needs. The bartender, Mike, is hilarious. The restaurant staff is great during dinner, but the breakfast staff is eh.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear acm26:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Indy for the weekend and Mike the bartender was not only pleasant but helpful as well. Poured great drinks and made good local recommendations for dinner as well. New area so not a lot within eyesight. His insight was more than helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Todd H:

Thank you for the review and recognition of Mike. We are pleased he made your visit enjoyable. I will make sure I pass you nice comments along. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport

Address: 8910 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#4 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport hotel is the perfect location for leisure or business. As the closest hotel to the new Indianapolis International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn provides all the essential amenities for any long or short term stay. Beyond relative location to the Indianapolis Airport, this Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located in the Ameriplex Business Park and minutes from I-465. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.