We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the Final 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn of Indy Castleton to your Saves list
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn) (Castleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Trip to the Final 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit worried about the hotel being that it was final four weekend and very few options were available when I booked. As it turns out, there was nothing to be concerned about. The hotel was clean, the room was fine, the breakfast was good, the staff was nice, and it is in a good location. The only criticism that I would have is that the bathrooms are rather small.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
9
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boyne City
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms,comfortable beds, quiet area, easy acess to I69. Mediocre breakfast. Miniscule bathroom shower area. Toilet Crammed into small tub shower alcove. Towels sheets good quality. TV good quality.

Room Tip: 2nd floor quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in and it was nice. We came in our room and found trash behind the bathroom door and a used towel hanging on the door. Dust on top the coffee pot. Other than that it was ok. I probably would stay again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We have stayed here many times and it is always a great stay. New general manager, Janet has continued the legacy of a well run hotel. Everything was very clean and breakfast was setup well with enough for everyone. Through many bad snow days, the parking lot was kept plowed and the lobby was kept clean and dry. Our room was clean and well cared for. And, unless I am mistaken, they have upgraded their bathrooms. They aren't any bigger, but the toilets are higher. This hotel is perfectly situated near shopping and the highways that will take you everywhere. Great location. I am looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: I never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Janet Higgins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Right off 82nd St. and its dozens of restaurants and shopping, this QI is a nice oasis. Good people, quiet pool and even a walking path that stretches for a half mile are reasons that I keep coming back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The young lady that checked us in was very nice and quick to get us in our room. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked, coffee was good and the breakfast area was keep clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Janet Higgins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We stayed here for an early flight out of Indy. The hotel was fairly nice for the price. Had a bit of a noise problem but it was solved by simply moving the fridge in the room an inch or two. Weather was extremely cold during our stay, and an extra blanket would be nice. The breakfast had items that left something to be desired. Rubbery eggs, and stale tasting biscuits-probably dry from the microwave. The coffee was great. I would stay again since it is close to several shops, and easy to get around from here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on staying with us again! Thank you for your comments and we will use them to try and improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Michelle Sbai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn of Indy Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Address: 8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Indy Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn of Indy Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Indy Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Signature Inn
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.