We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn of Indy Castleton to your Saves list
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn) (Castleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #74 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special, but the staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The towels left a little to be desired and the breakfast was fair, but we'd stay here again. One downside was that I didn't notice anything within walking distance for eating, but we had a specific event to attend, so wasn't looking for one.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will use your review to improve the quality of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Michelle Berning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We had a pleasant night stay. The breakfast was good for a budget hotel (hard boiled eggs, DYI waffles, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, assorted pastries, yogurt and some oranges and apples). They had popcorn at night that was really tasty.

There was just the slightest bit of noise at night, some late nighters coming into their room near ours, I guess. But, the noise ended almost as soon as it started.

Beds were comfortable. Nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I didn't expect much, and therefore I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was appointed. It was large, clean, in a convenient location, and inexpensive. The staff were competent and helpful. The breakfast is typical but plentiful, and free coffee and tea all day.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Quality Inn! We are very pleased to hear that you were surprised by the great value of the hotel! We are updating our breakfast to include more hot items here shortly and I hope you come visit us soon to see the new changes!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The bed was super firm. We had to ask for 4 more pillows (total of 8) and that just was not enough to overcome the firmness. The staff was great and the breakfast was as described. Conveniently located and easy to get in & out.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn. I am very sorry to hear that our beds were too firm and that you didn't get the comfort you deserve. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to provide you with more pillows to relieve some of the discomfort. We hope that the staff service and location helped for the lack of rest!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I was traveling with my adult daughter and miniature wirehaird Dachshund to a dog show in Columbus, IN, but had family in Carmel, IN who I wanted to spend most of our free time with. The location of the Quality Inn - Castleton was great for this. What really struck me was the comfort of the beds and linens (with the exception of towels, but I have a thing about towels and few hotels/motels live up to my expectations), as well as how they made sure to accomodate my requests. Most hotels allow you to make special requests, but few actually follow through, especially if you are a late arrival. Even before I could ask at the time of reservation, the clerk, knowing that I had a dog, asked if I would prefer a ground floor room near an exterior door, which I did. Upon arriving at 10:30 PM I was thrilled to find a ground floor room next to an exterior door waiting for me. I will say that the breakfast left me less than enthused, but the room rate was good and there is a Perkins right across the street. I will not hesitate to recommend this property to my friends and family with (or without) dogs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family (pup included)! We hope that you enjoyed the dog show and catching up with family! We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovet-travel11
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stay for two nights on a vacation trip to visit Indy Zoo and Children's museum. This hotel is good location if you do not want to stay downtown hotels. Service is good. Free breakfast with good variety. During the day free pop corns are offered. Swimming pool is outdoor. Near plenty of restaurants and grocery store. In a safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and give you an enjoyable stay! We hope that you had a blast at zoo and museum. Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and the service was outstanding. The exterior was landscaped beautifully and the parking lot had been freshly seal coated. Breakfast was great and the hotel takes pets. We will stay again when we are back in Indianapolis in October.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We are also glad to hear that you will be visiting us again in October! We can't wait to see you then!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn of Indy Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Address: 8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Indy Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn of Indy Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Indy Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Signature Inn
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.