We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn of Indy Castleton to your Saves list
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn) (Castleton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #76 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stay nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean and had a good continental breakfast price was right and it was conveniently located to the highways so you could travel around Indianapolis. Cons: Towels were rough, toilet under bowl and shower top needed cleaning,
Pros: cheap and up to standard

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn! We are very sorry that your bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. Also, we apologize for the uncomfortable towels in your room. We hope that you try us again in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
4
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived this hotel too early to check in, but Dave found a place to store our bicycles and recommended a restaurant. He was the most hospitable hotel employee in the four-day bicycle trip (Holland, MI to Indianapolis!)
A bit later in the day, a tornado came thru (yes, really!). Dave knocked on every door and got us all into the hallways until the "All Clear" was issued.

Room Tip: They had a good breakfast as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn! We are very pleased that Dave took care of your needs and that he was proactive about your safety during the storm. We hope to see you again if you make another bike trip!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hotel that we will visit again. The accommodations were pleasant. Our room was ready earlier than regular check in time and a very spiffy condition. The only difficulty we had was the room's iron did not work. They hustled to deliver a brand new one right out of the box.

The bathroom is slight, and not a separate room. Breakfast was underwhelming, but it was sufficient. The afternoon popcorn was a great snack each night. The hotel is located in a convenient off the main road spot so you can take a walk without traffic.

The small staff does a great job keeping up with the guests.

Room Tip: The room we had was in great shape. I can't imagine any of the others to be in disrepair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your kind words about the Quality Inn! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make sure that your stay is nothing less than perfect! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 6 nights. 1st room we were given had sticky bathroom floor. We were immediately changed to room next door, 162. When we returned from visiting that night, noticed that ice bucket had clean liner draped over side, but was full of water. Front desk exchanged for a new top-less bucket and liner. Next day, husband had to ask housekeeping to clean our room. He saw cleaner enter the "1st" room and skipped ours. She stated that ours wasn't on her list to clean. Third day, room wasn't serviced at all! Front desk able to give me fresh towels and took trash. Talked to desk in AM "Oh sorry, we'll take care of it". Short story---I complained to night and day staff, daily, about lack/poor housekeeping and got assurances that room would be thoroughly cleaned. But, sheets were never changed. If carpet was vacuumed, the hotel needs a new machine. Sink and tub cleaning were spotty---toothpaste residue on counter.
On a brighter note, soundproofing is pretty good. The common rooms are large. Breakfast has usual breads, pastries, waffles and hot biscuits and gravy. Our last 2 days, the hotel was full of teenage soccer players/coaches/family. The "breakfast" worker ran refilling the empty serving dishes so no one was left hungry and removed the trash while remaining cheerful!! At night, there was usually fresh popcorn and lemonade. Snacks (and some microwave meals) available for purchase. Outdoor pool area, fitness and laundry room were kept clean. There is also a second floor open area with chairs and desks. AC/heating units are quiet.
Adjustments were made to our bill for the lack of cleaning but I moved to this hotel from an extended stay place with only weekly cleaning so that I could have daily cleaning. We should have changed hotels, but never thought problem would continue. We often stay at Quality/Comfort Inns and never have problems. Management needs to train better and follow up on reported problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, yesterday
We deeply apologize for the lack of service from our housekeeping staff. We do not think this is acceptable in any way and will make sure this will never happen again. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We always stay here when in town for my son's tennis tournaments and are always quite content. We stayed here again this past weekend during the Indianapolis 500 and the hotel was booked at capacity but you would not have known it. First of all, the hotel was very quiet. I think this is because it is an older building. I find older hotels are quieter in general due to a more solid construction. I465 is right behind the hotel but I rarely hear much noise from the interstate. We had only booked one night but was lucky to get another room at the last minute for the second night since my son was still alive in the tournament. They did not even try to increase the price with few hotel rooms available in the city this weekend. We had a different room each night in different parts of the building. Each room was very clean, spacious, and the beds comfortable.There was a nice sitting area, desk, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. AND plenty of towels and wash cloths in like new condition. Something I like about this hotel is that they have a self laundry facility which I used. The breakfast offers many choices, including hot choices and protein. Despite the numbers at the hotel, even when we ate at the end of the breakfast hours, there was still plenty of food.The staff is very friendly and helpful. In the past I had mentioned that there was sometimes a cigarette smell due to inconsiderate and selfish smokers smoking inside a nonsmoking hotel. For the first time, I did not smell any cigarette smell in the hallways or my rooms.Kudos to whatever management has done to curb this problem! See you next tournament!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about the Quality Inn! We appreicate all of your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis metro
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed two nights during area basketball tourney. Good location, easy to get to, minutes from dining and shopping options. Pleasant desk staff; easy check in/out. Clean room smelled newer; very comfy beds with 3 pillows each. Good sized minifridge came in handy; microwave was tiny. Nice flatscreen TV. Liked having sink area outside toilet/shower area so two could get ready at once. Note toilet/bath area was tiny! A large person might have trouble getting out of the way to shut the door, honestly. One bulb out over sink and toilet wobbled a bit. Was some highway noise but left fan on to hide it. Decent continental breakfast included biscuits & gravy; waffle maker; pastries; dry cereals; yogurt; hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeals, milk/juices/coffee/tea. Bowl of apples and oranges was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review about our property! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay here about 2 or 3 times a year and each stay is as good or better than before. The hotel and staff are the best, they are friendly and do their jobs well. The hotel has a new manager and she has continued providing the little extras that make a stay pleasant. They even remembered that we like extra hangers. They added a new breakfast item, flavored waffles and continue to have a lovely fresh continental breakfast every morning. Their rates are reasonable and the rooms are great. The hotel was filled to capacity on the weekend I was there, but you would never know that. Everything was as perfect as always. The location is just great with easy access to the highway and main road. A super large mall is nearby as well as many different types of places to eat.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for this kind review of our hotel! We ALWAYS enjoy when you guys visit the Quality Inn! We are very pleased that your past stay was a great one! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn of Indy Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Address: 8380 Kelly Lane, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Indy Castleton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn of Indy Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Indy Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Signature Inn
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.