We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Will definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly
Ranked #18 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbia City, IN
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Will definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From check in to check out, service, rooms, and the pool could not have been nicer. We were in town for an international convention and it was stressful but once at the hotel, we let our son play in the pool, ordered in pizza once, and just had a great time. If you want good pizza, Donato's is awesome. The next time I fly out of Indy Airport, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    80
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
33
29
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel appears to be new. It is very pretty and furnishings are appealing. The bedding was comfortable and I appreciated the extra pillows on the bed. A friend (who drove me for surgery) and I stayed the night before a knee replacement. The Midwest Surgical Center was close and convenient and she was able to drop me there and return to the hotel for breakfast and to relax until check-out time. There is also covered parking very nearby if you are traveling out of the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Last time I stayed here, this seemed to be the perfect hotel. Overall, I'd say on this second trip, I see a few flaws that have decreased my ranking a bit. As always, with any Hampton Inn, great staff, clean rooms, nice amenities. This time, I'm starting to see some basic maintenance in the bathroom that is lacking (caulk is peeling away in several spots) and I used the pool and whirl pool. The whirl pool was warm (not hot) and the pool was freezing. The jets in the whirlpool were also not very strong. Still a very nice hotel, but at nearly $200 a night, maintenance needs to be better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We flew into Indianapolis recently for a wedding in Southern Indiana. We got in late so we chose to stay near the airport. This hotel is deceiving as it is really not that close to the new airport...not far, but far enough away that you do not hear any planes! We arrived and the front desk was very friendly. We commented that we like the new Inn and he told us that is was over five years old! It is well maintained and looks BRAND NEW! He smiled when we told him that. we could tell he took pride in where he worked! The room was your standard Hampton Inn room...very relaxing, great bed and very clean. We did not partake of breakfast, as we chose to sleep in a bit since we arrived late in the evening. We will definitely stay at this location in the future! We did not use the hot tub or pool, but it looked very clean and accommodating.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or comments on this review!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good...there is a large warehouse facility that is not yet occupied to the West of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel did have signs posted about saving water and hanging up your towels if you did not want new ones, and not changing the bed if you are staying more than one night...we only stayed one night, so these did not pertain to us...thanks!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the moment you walk into the beautiful lobby with the friendly staff and clean, comfortable room until you check out, the entire experience is lovely. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had nothing but positive experience both times I stayed with this hotel for training in the area. Easy access, multiple dining choices nearby, quick check in and out, complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Unexplained questionable billing techniques. Staff seemed unsure at the initial reservation desk. Watch your number of reserved nights, mine got very messed up by staff. The billing of the hotel was expensive. And additional charges were applied with no explanation for the event I would steal from the pantry. Or damage my room. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I appreciate your review about your experience with us. I understand that you were unhappy with some of our authorization policies. I apologize for the miscommunication and for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.