We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Fly
Ranked #17 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
indianapolis, IN, United States
1 review
“First Time stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

At this Hampton Inn for FDIC show. Very nice place to stay and do evening/morning planning. The rate is more than I normally spend yet verses the DT hotels (some were $300.00 nt) this was a bargain. Great breakfast. Rooms are nice. Enjoyed my stay as did the other people in our group.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    68
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
28
28
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This location is away from the hustle and bustle of city life but shopping and restaurants are within 10 miles in Mooresville and Plainfield making this location just right. Enjoyed the morning breakfast, the pool and hot tub. Room was located on the North side of the property and slept peacefully.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

As usual with Hampton Inn, the customer service was outstanding. The hotel was also in excellent condition. The rooms were soundproofed enough that I didn't really notice the planes flying overhead all night. I didn't check out the fitness center, but there were plenty of sidewalks around the property for running outdoors. It's about 10-15 minutes to drive to the airport. Biggest issue with the location is that the only nearby eatery is Subway. I stayed on the 3rd floor. Bed was great. Shower was great. Very pleased with this single night stay to be close to the airport for my early AM flight.

Room Tip: No real view to speak of, so I'd pick just based on personal preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Another excellent Hampton stay. The fairly new Airport Hampton is a excellent hotel. The staff are excellent, the rooms well layed out and Wi-Fi was excellent. The free breakfast was well stocked and extremely tasty. Putting this on the to come back to list.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am so glad we made the list! Thank you for your kind review. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The fitness center is out dated and the equipment does not work properly. The treed mill I was running on just stopped all at once, causing a great deal of pain to my hip and knee the next morning. If you are into fitness as I am, stay at another Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Oh my goodness, what a horrible thing to happen. I just returned from conference to find out you had a problem while you were here staying with us, I hope you are doing better. You are right our fitness equipment just turn five and a half years old, we have replaced one treadmill this week and are working on replacing the rest. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockdale
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Up[on arrival, was not known as diamond member. After giving desk clerk my diamond card, she did not recognize in any way. Contrary to my profile I was placed on the third floor at the far end of the hall furtherest away from the elevator. I found most of the staff to be very pleasant. The lady who took care of the breakfast area, I believe her name to be Pamela, was very friendly and did a great job. The shuttle to the airport is very convienent. Not a whole lot in the immediate area. Have to drive several miles to find restaurants and shopping. Could hear airplanes taking off starting about 5:00am in morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, they are always helpful to us. I appreciate your business and hope when you return you see a positive change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Douglas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place is a brand new hotel. It smelled of fresh paint, which I can understand. Once I went to bed,I noticed the pillows were flat. Not, fluffy, like the pillows at most of the Hampton's that I have stayed in the past. Then around 4 am the airplane noise was horrible. I have stayed at other airport hotels in the past and never experienced anything this bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about airplane noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.