We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #28 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel close to the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice hotel that is close to the Airport. Everything was clean and the facility was well maintained. It is in a newly developed area. There was a little noise from the planes taking off and landing, but that's to be expected being that close to the Airport. The only downside - there aren't any restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    104
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
81
46
35
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed here while on a two week secondment in the local area. check in was quick and efficient, beakfast was varied and plentiful and the room was well appointed.

the hotel itself doesnt have dinner facilities however runs a free shuttle service to the hotel across the road (250m), altenatively you can walk, it really isnt far... if this doesnt appeal there is a subway over the road on ameriplex parkway.

the hotel gym was ok- didnt really use it although it did have everything a usual gym would, the swimming pool isnt ideal for swimming lengths but for relaxing it does the trick!

the bed was really comfy as was the settee at the other end. the TV was a good size and the shower actually had decent power and left you feeling refreshed!

the only down side to the room was the lack of dishes and cutlery provided for the kitchenette, this was only a mild bugbear as eating at the restaurante every night was not a problem!

the shuttle to the airport was very reliable - even when the snow fell at the end of march it ran and any delays were communicated well before.

location for me was excellent, although the hotel is next to the airport and thats about it. the access to the i70 is quick and i experienced only very light traffic in the full two weeks.

Room Tip: room 318 is next to the lifts and a little noisy other than that very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My granddaughter was visiting from Florida and her return flight was at 6:00 in the morning so we wanted to stay in Indy so we didn't have to get up at 3 am. The hotel was clean, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. She was unable to go to the complimentary breakfast so they gave her a "to go" bag. The airport is just minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great room, very good value. Limited internet speed. Checked in a 8 PM and could not find a parking spot. Had to park at an adjacent hotel 300 yards away. Really easy to get to the airport from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton when we can. Since we were flying out of Indy early the next morning, we chose a different, cheaper hotel this time. That was a mistake. We left and found this Hampton near the airport. It was a great stay with a very clean room, wonderful staff, and shuttle service to the airport. It was more expensive than some others near the airport, but this Hampton was worth it. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good, proffessional staff from front desk to banquet to housekeeping. Very nice meeting room, and outstanding guest rooms. I will volunteer for any assignment my comapany has in the area in the future just to get to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn property offers extremely comfortable beds and free breakfast to overnight guest. The property is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is adequate although I have had better at hotels with fewer stars.

This property is in the middle of nowhere designed for quick access to the Indianapolis Airport. It would be nice if there was an adjacent restaurant or lounge at least. The pre-packaged snack shop leaves a lot to be desired considering it is all that is available.

I have to mention that the automated wake up call was 23 minutes late. Fortunately I always set the alarm on my iPhone so this was a non-issue for me.

Also I found the price point to be fairly high for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.