We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, elegant and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #27 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“Fabulous hotel, elegant and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good, proffessional staff from front desk to banquet to housekeeping. Very nice meeting room, and outstanding guest rooms. I will volunteer for any assignment my comapany has in the area in the future just to get to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    93
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
70
41
33
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn property offers extremely comfortable beds and free breakfast to overnight guest. The property is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is adequate although I have had better at hotels with fewer stars.

This property is in the middle of nowhere designed for quick access to the Indianapolis Airport. It would be nice if there was an adjacent restaurant or lounge at least. The pre-packaged snack shop leaves a lot to be desired considering it is all that is available.

I have to mention that the automated wake up call was 23 minutes late. Fortunately I always set the alarm on my iPhone so this was a non-issue for me.

Also I found the price point to be fairly high for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Airport the night prior to a 6:20 AM flight from the Indy Airport. This Hampton has a special "park and stay" rate which allows you to keep your car parked at the hotel during your trip. Airport parking is expensive, and if you are going to be gone for several days, this rate is a good deal.

Shuttles leave for the airport every half hour. There is a limit of about 10 people per trip, and you sign up for a time at check-in. My advice is to plan accordingly.

As all Hamptons are (at least my my current experience, which has been a LOT of Hamptons!), this hotel is spotlessly clean, the service is excellent, the beds comfortable, and the staff is exemplary. Hampton is often my first choice in hotels because of this consistency throughout the brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I originally chose this hotel because they offered a free airport shuttle from the Indianapolis airport. I didn't end up using this option since I kept my rental car but I had a good stay while I was here.

The rooms were typical for a Hampton Inn and were very clean and nice. My favorite part of the hotel is actually the adjacent Hilton Garden Inn which has an on-site restaurant and is a 3-4 minute walk from the Hampton Inn (and also easily drivable). I wish that I could have charged the meal to Hampton Inn and get some points but only Hilton Garden Inn customers can charge to their room and get points.

The hotel has a nice lobby and seating area for breakfast. The gym is average - it's pretty small for an airport hotel and definitely got busy in the morning. They also have a nice business center and were very helpful when I asked about FedEx options from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. It's about 10 minutes from the airport and an above average Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mike Ewing was a super shuttle driver. He took us earlier than our reservation, hustled our luggage on and off the shuttle. Started a holiday for nine school teachers with fun and cheer!
Desk service was excellent as was the breakfast and the rooms!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a restful night and a good breakfast before being shuttled by Mike Ewing to the Indianapolis International Airport. He was on time and helpful with our bags. We arrived with time to spare. We were able to leave our SUV at the hotel for the 5 days we were in Cancun. Upon our return we called and were again quickly picked up and returned to our vehicle. We appreciate this convenient service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was great and so were the rooms. Problem with TV was fixed promptly on Sunday evening no less.
Newly developed area so tricky to find the streets at night as there are few streetlights yet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#5 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#27 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.