We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn = Dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn = Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

A very nice place, about 3 years old. Still looks and feels fresh. Stayed for only one night but would certainly consider an extended stay if I were working or visiting in the area. Good location a minute off the Interstate, easy check-in, clean and neat rooms, _very_ comfy bed, nice breakfast. No surprises, no disappointments. Exactly what I needed.

I greatly disagree with the person who siad the place was too noisy... I wonder why that doesn't bother anyone else?

No restaurants or anything within walking distance though. The area looks like it was planned for major development but the banks crapped out and everything came to a screeching halt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bentleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First of all, I am a Hilton Honors Gold Member. I love my Hampton Inns. While this hotel was nice and large, the noise was indescribable. It's by the airport, I get it. I stay by the airport frequently, especially when I have an early flight. You ARE going to get some noise. HOWEVER, THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN. I am not exaggerating when I tell you, I could HEAR the wheels of the plane lifting. I didn't sleep one second. Very very dissappointed. I don't often leave reviews, but I feel obligated to save someone else the heartache. Luckily for me, I was headed home and not a meeting the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maui555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
hello maui555,

I wanted to send you a quick message to apologize for the air traffic disturbance you experienced while at our Hampton Inn & Suites. As the closest hotel to the new IND airport terminal, we are within close proximity to the airport and exterior noise is occasionally an issue.

Although we don't typically have many guests affected, we have ear plugs and other alternatives to lesson the impact on your stay. We do advise that if you tend to be a lite sleeper that you request a room on a lower level.

Although you did find the noise to be a nuisance, I would love you to consider us once again if in the area. I am confident that you would find it no trouble to sleep if we took the extra precaution.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel near the airport. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Well soundproofed - very little hall noise noticed in the rooms. The staff were also very friendly, and accommodated my request for a late checkout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
195 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am giving this Hampton an excellent rating because of the staff, the facility, and the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating, facility is bright and cheerful and the rooms are clean and love the fresh duvets and sheets. I would stay here again, I have stayed at the HGI across the parking lot and the attitude of the staff isn't worth the hassle, and I will stay at the Hampton next time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am Diamond HH member and stayed one night on business trip. Had an early flight and decided to stay there night before, Checked in late that night and room was waiting for me. Hotel was sold out so glad I was able to even get in. Hotel was very clean, looks new. Front desk staff were very friendly and quick with checkin. Room was pretty standard for Hampton. Newer furniture and large bathrooms. Flat screen TV with Hidef stations. AC is window unit which is typical for Hampton. Those can be a bit noisy. Bed was comfortable. Nice towels in the bathroom. Wifi was strong but a bit slow.

Took shuttle to airport the next morning. Very friendly driver and right on time!

Great place to stay if you have to catch a flight early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've now stayed at this Hampton Inn three times - all overnights before early morning flights. It's new, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious, with good climate control and very comfortable beds. The king rooms with only a shower seem to be the "new" Hampton design with the bed not against the wall adjoining the next room which I really like - keeps it more quiet when sleeping. Bathrooms are clean. Free parking and wifi.

My only "complaint" would be that you will hear planes starting at about 3:30am as the Fed Ex cargo flights begin at that time. I can't speak to when they stop taking off as I usually am leaving by 5:30am to catch a very early morning flight. They are loud enough that I could even hear them while in the shower. Since it is an airport hotel though, I wasn't surprised or bothered by the noise. Oh, and the elevator always smells like diesel for some reason.

My first choice near IND. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate and airport. You'll still hear the planes, but they won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I guess I was expecting an "all suites" hotel like some other chains. Not the case here. Just a regular room- 2 beds, desk, chair.

All in all, nice enough, but nothing special. Very clean, good service, breakfast. However, there is really nothing nearby for food, shops, etc. The front desk gave some handy info for local places. Closest is Metropolis mall area about 10 minute drive away with a mall, all typical chain restaurants, etc.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DSK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#1 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing