We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not all suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I guess I was expecting an "all suites" hotel like some other chains. Not the case here. Just a regular room- 2 beds, desk, chair.

All in all, nice enough, but nothing special. Very clean, good service, breakfast. However, there is really nothing nearby for food, shops, etc. The front desk gave some handy info for local places. Closest is Metropolis mall area about 10 minute drive away with a mall, all typical chain restaurants, etc.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    88
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
37
31
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I think I may be changing to Hampton Inns from now on. I have noticed that they all smell so nice in their rooms....like clean laundry! This was no exception. Very nice and clean facility. Great airport shuttle that runs every half hour.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here before and I have decided this place is consistent each time I am here. They are friendly and helpful to all guest. The hotel is clean and fresh. Breakfast is good and the crew keep it fresh. What more do you need a good rest and a good start for the day? You rock Hampton!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn isn't flashy but does give you what you'd expect. There are no additional fees for parking or Internet. The staff wasn't friendly when checking in but since it was past midnight I'll give them a break:) The rooms were average size and had a great mattress.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights arriving very late at the airport and using the very convenient and prompt airport shuttle service. The hotel is fairly new with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only criticism would be the diesel smell in the elevator. Good value accommodation and shuttle service. No bar at night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We came to town for the NASCAR races and this Hampton Inn was fantastic. Super clean and quiet room provided a great night sleep. Our room had one bed against the wall to the bathroom and facing the window rather than on the side wall shared with the next room. This was a layout I had not seen before, but I liked it. We saw signs for the airport, but never heard any noise from planes taking off or landing. We also loved the spacious shower and bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in or if we just had a question. Not a lot in the immediate area, but shopping and restaurants are a short drive away and the Speedway was less than a 30 minute drive. Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Nice indoor pool with whirlpool/hot tub also. After a day of walking all around the racetrack, the whirlpool jets were just what my aching legs needed - THANKS Hampton.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good sleep is one of my major concerns when I book a Hotel. We stayed at this Hotel as a Group for a weekend Event on Labor Day weekend and this newer property met all the standards that I expected! Would definitely stay there again and we are taking our Annual Event back there next year! Very friendly staff. The cons are not worth mentioning because the prons outweigh the cons!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 9020 Hatfield Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the convenience of being near the Indianapolis International Airport and the comfort of a new and modern hotel and you have the Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis - Airport. As an added bonus, we offer 24 hour shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis International Airport for whatever may arise throughout your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.