We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay N East

Suburban Extended Stay N East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay N East to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay N East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8055 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #86 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for the situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in town for a basketball tournament. We made arrangements to stay the whole time, unfortunately our team was out before we planned. The staff was very good at working with us to avoid being charged for the unused days. I would not expect them to always do this but in this case it worked out for us.

The rooms were small but had everything we needed for our visit. The front desk was very helpful in getting our party what we needed to keep the kids feed. We saved a lot of money making meals in the room.

The laundry facility was clean and convenient.
This facility is home to a lot of people on the road. Some places smelled of smoke more than others and you could tell people cooked in their rooms. I prepared for this by having a air freshener for our room. But I think the best thing we did was bring our own pillows.

The rooms are not cleaned daily and that worked for us because of our game schedule.

Our room didn't hear any of the road traffic.

I would not plan a romantic weekend in this hotel, a special family vacation or girls weekend away. However if I'm looking for a place to stay that is convenient affordable and a safe place with a pleasant staff I would have to consider the Suburban chain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
1
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We booked a 9 day stay. Arrived after midnight. Check-in for room 308 was through a lock-box with easy to follow directions. Wi-Fi code was not with keycards but able to obtain through Wi-Fi help line. Full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and 2 burner electric stove. 4 place settings of dishes, flatware, glasses. A couple pots and pans. Dishwasher soap packet provided but no liquid soap for hand washing dishes. Since you have such limited plates, glasses, not sure why one would use a dishwasher. Only place to eat in room is at desk which is attached to wall. There's a small covered picnic area with grills. Bathroom has very tiny counter space, hard to set out toiletries to use, even while using them. Stored them under the kitchen sink. A shelf would be nice. No hair blower. Our shower was difficult to operate and since it was the weekend, maintenance was not available. Although website states daily/weekly cleaning, I didn't realize that we were on the weekly schedule. Towels can be exchanged at the front desk, when they're open. No cleaning supplies, broom, vacuums. Adequate number of coin washers/dryers in laundry room. Ironing boards/irons are in laundry room only. Staff is very nice. Grounds are litter free. We stayed 3 days. Daily housekeeping was important to me this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Family member had surgery at near by hospital. The staff here were so nice. The room was clean and quiet. Had some road traffic but wasn't bad. I stayed 5 nights. The staff even asked about my husband. They were great.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We travelled to Indy for a family members medical emergency. Very clean, great staff and even though near two major expys fairly quiet. It is basic (no pool or exercise room) but clean as a whistle! Nice kitchenette area. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers nearby, less than a mile. Quick entry to expys means easy access to rest of city and northern burbs.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice, clean accommodations. The staff was courteous and helpful. On Monday nights they have a meet and greet for the guests with free food and drinks sponsored by local establishments and that is a plus. Within easy walk of restaurants.
On the minus side was the fact that it is up against a major highway making it a bit noisy at night. Lots of truck traffic an be a bit disturbing late at night.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pros: Just enough room to get around in. Full size fridge which is nice. Kitchenette kind of small, but we manage. Beds are wonderful, comfortable! Glad to have room svc once a wk. Price is unbeatable for a long-term stay. Clean, neat arrangement. Free internet. Mgmt is attentive, housekeeping & maintenance very accomodating. Easy access off hwy, close to everything in the Castleton area.

Cons: Smoke-free facility but someone's smoke gets into our room. Limited tv channels, ice on the window (inside).

Overall, a great place to stay temporarily.

Room Tip: Great location, quiet (4th floor) on the end farthest from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_B2013621, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay N East, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for providing feedback for our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible feedback and I will pass the information on to your staff. Thank you for telling us about the issues so that we can look into them and solve them. As a non-smoking property we strive to make sure everyone adheres to the law and will continue to investigate and handle any issues with guests who violate that policy. Again I want thank you for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongsan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Suburban for 12 days and it has been a pleasant and comfortable experience so far. With the exception of a problem with cleanliness, e.g., comforters not clean, the staff has been helpful and quick to respond to an issue. The appliances are good and the location is great. The walls are on the thin side, but I've lived in apartments that have been worse. The decor is pleasant and significantly better than other long term hotels in the area at this price point. The beds are the best part of the room. They are even more comfortable than the "Marriott" bed. As of right now, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay N East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay N East

Address: 8055 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay N East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay N East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay N East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.