We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Burke, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Indianapolis has become a mecca for sports activities right in the center of Circle City. Basketball, Baseball and Football are all played within blocks of the Hampton Downtown. This hotel offers a reasonable price to visitors who want to take advantage of the Center City for sport entertainment, or just a great well developed night life. We were in town for a wedding which was conducted several blocks north of the hotel. The hotel offers a substantial breakfast and there are really too many restaurants and bar to mention in the area. Immediately across the street from the hotel in the Circe Centre Mall. With all the lower cost eating facilities for a family to take advantage of and plenty of shopping to interest the serious shopper. This not a small hotel as found in the suburbs, but an eight flower centrally located large hotel with modern, large rooms and baths. A great place to stay for the family as well as the couple and single traveling too or through Indy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
It's great to hear when people love our convenient location as much as we do! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    48
    16
    12
See reviews for
81
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nicely decorated with very LARGE bathrooms - no squeezing around a door to get into the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly. The breakfast very good with plenty of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Caryn, thank you so much for this great review. We love hearing from our guests! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a very nice weekend at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice with ample seating. Excellent location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you Caryn, for taking the time to send us your feedback! We love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hampton Inn was in a great location to walk all around Indianapolis and get to many venues if you are going for a concert or sports. Complimentary breakfast was very good on our visit. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Nancy, thank you so much for your review! I am so happy you enjoyed our super convenient location and our friendly staff! We hope to see you next time you're in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

have stayed in this Hampton many times over many years, but the most recent visit was just tired and uninspired. The staff seems to be trying hard, but the facility has seen better days and needs an update desperately.

Specific areas in need of attention, the breakfast room is far from comfortable, the shortage of available outlets for power and charging in the sleeping area, and just an overall dated look and feel to the guest rooms.

The lobby has been nicely appointed, and was fine for waiting for friends to meet me before heading out to see the sights, but, the entire time was sort of a drag.

Lorenzo's, the Italian place connected to the lobby was quiet good for a quick meal after checking in. The appetizer, entree, and service were all very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. Feedback like yours helps us improve and grow! Our hotel just went through a renovation last year to provide some fresh updates to our historic building. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction to each guest and input like yours helps us reach that goal. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future and that we may provide some inspiration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just a short review to say thank you to Skyla and Callista and the Hampton Inn on Meridian Street, Downtown. I was recently teaching at a conference and away from home for several days. My wife and 3 year old daughter were traveling through Indianapolis on the way to visit friends. While I was not able to get away and see them as they were traveling through, they did take advantage of the hotel room I was staying in. My daughter was able to have a great nap and my wife was able to rest after a lond day of driving. Skyla and Callista left a key at the front desk for the both of them and as I mentioned my daughter got a nap that wasn't in a car seat and my wife was able to unwind for a few hours before continuing on. Maybe not a big deal to most but it meant a great deal to us. Thank you both so much

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
TS, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass along the kind words to Kalista and Skylah. I'm glad your wife and daughter had a comfortable place to rest during their travels. Next time you and your family are in town please make sure you come see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was in Indianapolis during a VERY busy weekend. The NCAA tournament games were going on at the same time that I and more than a thousand other women were in town for a Mary Kay Career Conference at the convention center. I usually stay at Hamptons when possible, and this one met and exceeded my expectations, even with it being so incredibly busy. The location is perfect - super close to I-70 so I didn't have to navigate a lot of a downtown I'm not familiar with; a 5-minute walk to and from the convention center where our event was being held; minutes from anything you could possibly want to eat. The staff was friendly and professional. We called down at one point for extra towels, and fully expected to wait a long time for them as it was such a busy weekend - they arrived within 15 minutes. It was one of the least expensive hotel options, and it included the awesome location and of course the free Wi-Fi and breakfast that all Hamptons offer. It also offered Valet parking for $18 a night, which seems expensive, but you're not going to find better at a downtown location - and I felt it was worth it to avoid the hassles of trying to find parking on my own, and then unloading/loading on a busy downtown street. This was my first time in Indianapolis, and I had a great time. When I come back on leisure, I would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for this terrific review Jessica! We appreciate your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! That weekend was so much fun with all of the different events going on and we had so many amazing guests, like you! It was fun seeing all of the pink cadillacs in town! We hope to see you on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.