We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Wrestling Championships” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Evansville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“State Wrestling Championships”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very busy hotel and location. You can walk almost anywhere for shopping, entertainment and food. Awesome location. Circle Center Mall, Quality restaurants. Night time entertainment easily able to get to without driving. Delivery of Pizza was a breeze also. Loved the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Melissa! I'm happy you loved our convenient location! We hope to see you next year for the State Wrestling Championship again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    48
    16
    12
See reviews for
81
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been staying here at least 4 of the last 5 years for the NFL meetings in February. I feel a need to again offer my review because I have found the service consistently excellent. You are greeted with a very accommodating and friendly front desk staff always. While the hotel is not located within the interior walkways of many of the other hotels, it still is conveniently located and a block away from the mall and the interior walkway to the convention center. I don't mind walking because they offer a decent complementary breakfast. Its not Embassy Suites breakfast but decent without the long lines I encounter at every Embassy Suites I have stayed at. What I thought was lacking was the condition of their exercise facility, where 3 od the 4 treadmills were broken. I forgive them however, Don't forget the discount for guests who show their room key across the street at Hard Rock Café. I found their room rates consistently lower than the other hotels, particularly when booking early.

Room Tip: I normally book the king suite which gives you the large room closest to the elevator. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. Your feedback is so valuable to us and your kind words keep us striving to make every service and amenity better and better. Thank you for always coming back year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is always my first choice when I have business trips in Indianapolis. It is close to my meetings location, has several options for eating, close to shopping, and once in the hotel it is relatively quiet. You are always paying a bit more for downtown but like I stated earlier always my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Katie, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We love being your first choice when you come to Indy and hope to be for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great Downtown Indy Hotel. Walking distance from most attractions in the area. Valet parking very reasonable. Room was clean, up to date and quiet. Dont expect a spacious room, this hotel was built in the 1900's. Internet connections was slow. Breakfast buffet on the second floor was really good. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, Bob! We pride ourselves on providing great service, comfortable accommodations and an overall excellent guest experience. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hotel was nice. Room was nice and Breakfast was good. The only problem I had was my room phone would not work to call the front desk and to get my car. Front desk was very helpful when I lost my key coming in about 2am. But overall Very nice place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Brian, thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We love hearing great things about our staff and your feedback is very valuable to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel was very efficient and close to Lucas Oil stadium and was right at the heart of Circle Center; Rooms very clean and even though in the city and full house, room was amazingly quiet. For the very light sleeper, they do offer ear plugs. Breakfast was amazing.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks for the great review, Roy! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at Monster Jam! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here to see the Pacers and the Colts back to back in December 2013. Great place for downtown Indy and especially for sports. Walk to the Fieldhouse and Lucas Oil easily. We have been here three times now and will keep returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us Richard and thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.