We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I brought a honor guard to perform for the Pacers and then again for the Indianapolis Ice. Once we checked out we needed a place to store our equipment before the final event and the drive home. I spoke with the lady at the front desk and she understood all of the moving parts we had going with parking and equipment. Even tough we had checked out, they had a solution for us. Thank you for helping to make our visit a stress free one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We always love to hear positive comments from our guests. I am very glad to hear that our staff took care of your needs during and even after checkout. We always strive to go above and beyond the call of duty!

Thank you again, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    49
    16
    12
See reviews for
82
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Over the last 15+ years....the Hampton Inn downtown has been our home away from home when staying in Indianapolis. We have stayed there while on business many times as well as fun times with friends & family. Especially love our annual holiday tradition of staying at the Hampton during the Circle of Lights festivities the day/night after Thanksgiving with all of our children & grandchildren! Simon and all his staff are always professional, friendly and helpful! Our family would highly recommend this great hotel that is in a great location to all of downtown Indy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We always appreciate guests that have been to our property frequently. Thank you for the 15 years of letting us be your property of choice when you come to the Indianapolis area

Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.

Thank you again, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and suggestions on places to visit. Breakfast had a great variety of choices and all food was at proper temperatures. Location is one block from circle downtown. Many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. We always love to hear about our guests fun experiences. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

If I could change one thing I would advise the staff to hold off filling the rooms next to the elevators (301 through 901 vertically). These are the least desirable rooms on each floor due to the noise of the elevators. At night when the elevator traffic has subsided the last elevator closest to those room should be locked down to minimize this noise. If that is still not enough it may be a worthy investment to install a sound barrio to mitigate the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to take this time for thanking you for sharing your issues that you had during your stay with us. We pride ourselves in trying to make every guest 100% satisfied. I do apologize about the elevator noise issues you experienced during your stay, we are aware of the problem and we are working on a solution. If there is anything i else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you , and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The front desk staff were very knowledgeable about the area and activities going on. They directed me to great places to eat, shop and enjoy some down time. I found the hotel clean, the rooms comfortable and the continental breakfast outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts on your recent stay. We love to hear from guests about their positive experiences. I am glad to hear that the front desk took care of your requests, and was helpful with all of your directions that you required. Please let us know the next time you are in the area and we hope you will stay with us again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A great hotel close to the start and finish of the marathon and the staff goes out of their way to support the runners. Easy access to the hotel, close to everything and exiting post marathon is hassle free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during Monumental Marathon Weekend, and hope to see you again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room Type: Whirlpool Suite (Upgrade)
Rate Paid: $173 per night
Reason For Stay: Business

Overall Average Score: 8.4/10

Location - 10/10

Located conveniently downtown, the Hampton Inn is located less than a 3 min walk from the basketball arena, maybe 10 minutes to walk to the football stadium. There are plenty of dining and shopping options within a small radius (especially if you like steak).

Room Design and Condition - 8/10

I REALLY wanted to give the room a 10/10 but there are some small design issues that prevent me from doing so. The Whirlpool suite rooms are spacious with plenty of room to move around. But the desk is positioned where you cannot see the TV. That alone would be minor, but the bathroom had a couple of flaws. The whirlpool tub has about a 2 foot deep ledge in front of it you have to climb over to get in, but more fun is climbing over to get out when wet. The toilet is in an enclosed space with a full door and no ventilation. The shower has no light source near it and is quite dim.

Room Amenities - 10/10

The bed is quite comfortable. Plenty of towels of decent quality. Sheets and duvet are comfortable and clean. Pillows are a little small but there are plenty of them. Bonus points for a decent array of toiletries, and true high speed wi-fi (seriously, for hotel wi-fi it is BLAZING). Good TV channel variety.

Design and Layout - 8/10

The hotel appears to be in a repurposed office or apartment building, which actually adds to the character and makes it feel more upscale than a typical Hampton. The breakfast area on the 2nd floor is huge. The solid building construction helps a lot with exterior noise.

One negative - I decided to take the stairs from the second to first floor. The stairwell did not have access back to the building and ended up in a fairly filthy maintenance area with a badly marked door to a back alley.

Amenities - Non Club - 7.5/10

The fitness center is small but well equipped as is the business center. There is a small market on the ground floor with various snacks and supplies, pricey but not exhorbitant. Note that only valet parking is offered.


Club Room - NA

Hotel Staff - 8/10

Generally speaking, the staff was very good, friendly and professional. Housekeeping did a very good job.

Dining - 8/10

Breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn offering, the hostess is very friendly and everything is kept full and fresh. Lorenzo's restaurant is attached to the hotel and is very good and reasonably priced (I recommend the linguini with clams.)

Comments and Notes:

About my rating system. Points are awarded on a scale of 1-10, where 7.5 is met expectations. Expectations WILL vary based on brand and location, the Waldorf Astoria will be held to a higher standard than a Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay. we are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and look forward to having you again as our guest!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.