We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good consistent experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Cazenovia, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good consistent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is in a very convenient location, can walk to all major downtown areas and plenty of dining options in immediate area. Hotel was clean, quite, comfortable and consistent with what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Nothing fancy but a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that the front desk was very helpful in giving you directions to your destinations. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    48
    16
    12
See reviews for
81
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linton, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent a night here to go out to the downtown bars with some friends. Great location for walking everywhere we went, and the staff were all extremely helpful. The check in staff gave us cards that got all our covers to the bars payed for, saving us a ton of money. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. We always love to hear the positive comments from our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further comments.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice hotel conveniently located in downtown Indianapolis and within walking distance of all the major sites. The free breakfast was good, and the free internet was reliable also. Free coffee & tea is available in the lobby all day. The staff was friendly and usually greeted us whenever we entered the hotel. We definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with our hotel. I am happy the breakfast offering, and Wi-Fi service was adequate and convenient. I will also share with our front desk staff your feedback on great service.
Thank you and we look forward to accommodate you on your next trip to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haubstadt, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hamptons are always good. I stay in them because of the bedding and the showers. You have to pay for valet parking and we had three cars. A little pricey. Room was more than we usually pay but considering we were in a major downtown area, it was still pretty good. Front desk help was new and in training. They were getting slammed because of the Colts game.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn downtown. I am happy to learn you enjoyed the comfort our the bed and showers. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodate you on your next trip to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with friends. The price was excellent! I love staying at the JW Marriott, which is close, but there is a huge price difference. The room was not bad- a little dated but it was clean.

Great location! Another bonus is BW3 Is next door - if you love good chicken wings and beer :-)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you found our hotel to be clean and the value price paid was excellent. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was in Indianapolis for one night to attend an early morning business meeting. This hotel has a great location. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance. My room was very fresh and clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was great. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn downtown. I am glad the proximity to restaurants and your business meeting was close to the hotel and convenient. I will share your feedback with our staff. I appreciate your feed back and look forward accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Hampton Inn. Excellent downtown location. Cool old building. Clean rooms. Very friendly staff at both the front desk and at breakfast. Breakfast was very good... lots of options. Parking is expensive, but it is downtown... I would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff on a job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.