We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City - Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great City - Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel has it all if visiting Indianapolis be it leisure or business. Accommodations are great, breakfast is satisfying and can't beat the location. And above all the staff is terriffic! There are a couple of people I would like to thank personally. First Angela at the front desk, best attitude I have ever seen, makes you feel really welcomed. Secondly, the valet staff, who bent over backwards helping with taking care of my car, plus assisiting me with items I neede out of the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I’m excited to hear you found our accommodations and staff to be great. I will be sure to pass your review on to Angela and our valet department. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    48
    16
    12
See reviews for
81
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was amazing! They were so accommodating, especially since I was from way out of town and have never even checked into a hotel before. They were very patient and very helpful when asked what is fun to do around town. I would definitely visit this hotel again in the near future and reccommend you do as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us , especially since it was your first time checking into a hotel! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have to admit that I was first drawn to this Hampton INN because of the great location. I was very surprised to find that not only was the location great for my business but the hotel was fantastic. I could have chosen something more expensive, fancier, but why waste the money. This Hampton Inn has everything .You can not find a nicer staff. There is great dining in this area. I am still trying all of the local restaurants. The area shopping is good. The rooms are always clean and the fitness center is great. Breakfast is free hot and cold. I stay no where else when I visit downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are honored to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Indianapolis! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m happy to hear we have everything you need from our convenient location to our friendly staff. We are ready to make restaurant recommendations if you are still exploring the local options, just ask any of our staff members. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. The curbside valet parking service was fast and convenient. I also forgot to bring a VGA cable to hook up my computer to the in-room flat screen television. I spoke with the front desk and they let me borrow a VGA cable for free, which saved me at least $20! I look forward to booking another room with them the next time my business trips bring me to downtown Indianapolis. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to assist with your needs. We hope you had a successful business trip in Indy and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our trip was enhanced by the politeness and professionalism of Cathy. She assessed our needs and exceeded our expectations. We have and will continually stay at the hampton Downtown for all of our Colt's home games. The food was great and the whole atmosphere was outstanding.

Thanks Cathy for a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Cathy. She is a great asset to our team and I will be sure to share your comments with her. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us for the Colts games and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Go Horse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the people working here. They are awesome, quick and helpful. We asked for non feather pillows and despite the late hour they arrived in our room within 15 minutes. Everyone was helpful and welcoming. Great customer service. It wasn't quite as fresh looking as the first time I stayed here but still good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Our team works hard to provide great service to each of our guests and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn. It's location was fabulous - right downtown and walking distance from all major sights. The service was thorough from check in to check out. Every employee I met went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. The room was clean, cool, and sound-proof! My only recommendation would be the business center could use an update, but I was still able to access the internet and print my boarding pass - which is key! I would definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues, family & friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and found your room to be clean and quiet. I appreciate your feedback regarding the business center and will pass it along. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.