We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #19 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NO pillows??!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

When we got to our room we realized we didn't have any pillows. When I called the service desk to ask if they had any the said they didn't have any then proceeded by asking if we would like a blanket to roll up as one. A guy in the background said they didn't have any blankets either. He then asked if we would like a towel to use for a pillow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello Amarchey13,

I wanted to thank you for your visit and review of our Hampton Inn Downtown Indianapolis. We appreciate you taking the time to post some feedback for us and other travelers. I take all negative reviews seriously and make all staff aware of any unflattering posts.

Although I checked with all guest attendants to inquire about a shortage of pillows, I wasn't able to find any unfulfilled requests or show any complaints of pillows not being present in our rooms. It is standard to always have three to four pillows on each bed and would never ask a guest to find it acceptable to sleep using another other than a pillow. At times due to high volume, we may have difficulty supplying additional pillows but our standards maintain an adequate supply for all beds on the premises.

I apologize that you found your stay to be unacceptable and I will be reaching out to you directly to determine more about the issue you experienced. We value all guests and hope to resolve any negative impression you received. We look forward to wowing you should you visit us again.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    142
    48
    16
    12
See reviews for
81
72
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn while on a business trip, and my stay was mostly pleasant and uneventful. The hotel building was build probably in the 20s, but has been remodeled into a nice, modern hotel. The only issue I had was with the water pressure. The first 3 mornings, the pressure would drop slightly intermittently, and the temperature of the water would also fluctuate. I attributed this to the fact it was an older building, and it wasn't really a problem. Then, on my last morning, twice while I was in the shower, the water stopped flowing altogether for 20-30 seconds. I mentioned this to the front desk, and I was very impressed with their response. They apologized (earnestly) for the inconvenience, created a maintenance report to get the issue fixed, and removed the previous night's charges under the Hampton 100% satisfaction guarantee (without being asked to). Maintenance issues happen, and despite the minor annoyance, I'd stay here again because of the response.

The hotel is conveniently located downtown near lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. A couple of restaurants (Hard Rock Cafe and a local Italian place) even deliver.

There is no self parking option, so you have to pay $17/night for valet. (Not unusual at downtown hotels in large cities)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

In the past, when my husband and I came to Indianapolis on family business, we stayed at the Hampton Inn on Meridian Street in Carmel. It's a well run property that affords easy access to where we need to go. This time, we decided to stay downtown and attempt to blend business with some pleasure. We certainly made the right decision. The Hampton Inn Downtown is in a historic building that has been renovated for comfort, but has kept much of it's charm. The desk staff, including Kyle who checked us in, was friendly and efficient. Our room was a two bedroom suite in the corner of the building, and proved to be perfect. The rooms were large and nicely appointed with windows looking out over the skyline in two directions. Our bathroom was huge for a city hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. Upon arrival we learned that the Bands of America high school marching band competition was being held that weekend and bands would be in residence at the hotel. We were amazed that we were never disturbed by noise of any kind. Breakfast is served is a large lounge on the second floor. It is large enough to seat a crowd, but the columns around the room not only break the room into smaller appearing spaces but also absorbs the sound, making breakfast a pleasant experience. We were dismayed at first to learn that all parking is valet, as we aren't normally fans of valet parking. Jeff and Bart, two of our valets were so professional and friendly that we enjoyed seeing them and felt at ease leaving them with our car. Outside of the hotel, you have the entire downtown array of stores, museums, and restaurants within a few blocks. We enjoyed our stay so much that today I made reservations for our next trip to Indianapolis in February.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently and felt it was a good solid hotel and a good value for the money. The rooms were clean and spacious and very comfortable. What impressed me the most was the quality of the service-everyone, from the valet parker to the check in people to the people in the breakfast room, were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumgait
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early October and I was totally impressed, the reception staff was very friendly, would always ask how they could help me. One of the best hotels I have been to during my stay in the USA, maybe the only one that did not any flaws at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is caosy not too big and not too small. The room size was excellent there was space enough to accomodate our 4 bags and still had some room. The viewis not bad however, you are not staying at the hotel rooms all the time. The breakfast is great and has all you need for a healthy various hot and cold breakfast. Internet connection extremely fast and accessible. The staff members were extremely nice and plesant. They were very helpful and gave us some helpful advice. I loved being there and would defenitely choose this place every time I am visiting Indianapolis. Also so close to many restaurants, to the circle center mall, to monument center. Also very easy to get a cab the hotel can help you do that.

Room Tip: As far as I saw all rooms were nice and tidy. Maybe they should check if there is any room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a Hilton Rewards Member I expected better treatment than I received this past weekend at this downtown hotel. I traveled to Indy this past weekend to run in the Indianapolis Monumental Marathon. When I booked my stay, I was guaranteed the special "Marathon" rate. Upon checkout, I was not given this rate and had to call the front desk to make the changes and credit my account. I was not offered a receipt upon checkout, did not receive a paper receipt under my door and was told if I wanted a receipt of my stay, I could come down to the front desk and retrieve my own copy.

Upon check-in, my party and I were told that check-out time the following morning would be at 11am. When I asked if I could have a noon check-out due to the Marathon start time, I was told, "No"...that it was a busy weekend...and was promptly told, "Thank you" and was hung up on. For a hotel chosen by the race event coordinators, the Hampton Inn front desk staff made our stay a very rushed, hectic one. Next time I choose to stay downtown, I will make a wiser choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hello Illini9799,

First, thanks for the feedback from your stay. It's helpful for me and our entire team to receive input from guests regarding their visit. I want to apologize that we didn't make your stay 100% satisfactory. Our goal is to have every guest leave completely happy with our hotel and the level of customer service received.

We are sorry your recent stay during the monumental marathon was not as what you expected to receive, nor is it the norm of our service standard. I appreciate your feedback in allowing us to address the concerns you experienced with our front desk staff. It is our goal that each and every guest receives the highest level of satisfaction.

Once again, thanks for your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to deliver the service level we are known for on you next trip to Indianapolis. Please let me know how I can assist with making a better impression should you choose to stay with us again. I promise to make the next stay a great one.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.