We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Lovely, older but updated and well maintained!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop Package
Ranked #20 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“WOW! Lovely, older but updated and well maintained!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Another great experience at the Hampton. This one books fast for events so I would recommend reservations. Clean rooms. Great comfortable beds and clean linnens. Rugs very clean. This Hampton is well maintained. Parking downtown is in parking garage. The city never sleeps. Great local, restaurants and mall within walking distance. It's better to walk to get around. Stayed here for college interview for child. Urban setting. Doorman, bags unloaded at curbside with bellman. White glove treatment.

Room Tip: Heating element drowned out noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello sassytoothfairy,

We are so glad to hear you found your stay with us to be great. Our goal is to have every guest enjoy their stay as much as you did. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a prime location are all key factors to our success. Thank you for providing feedback for not only us to review but other travelers.

Also, you are so right that so many great restaurants and other attractions are located within a short walk of the property.

Once again, thanks for the review. We love hearing from guests and your review is one that will be shared with all the staff. Hope to see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    166
    54
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
89
27
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I travel here for business very frequently. Great stay and courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast is great! Never had an issue that wasn't resolved quickly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello hoteldiva05,

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for your recent review and many stays with us at the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. We love our guests and love to hear that we are doing a great job in providing customer service quickly and a comfortable stay while away from home.

Glad you also find the breakfast to be great. Our staff works hard daily to provide a tasty start to our guest's day.

Once again, thanks for your many stays and recent feedback. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The front desk was not very friendly or helpful. I have usually had nice experiences with Hampton Inns not so withy this one. The toliet did not flush correctly and no one seem to care. Asking for an extra time to check out was not very successful and I am an Honorers member. Would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello Marcay,

I wanted to thank you for your stay and feedback of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. I was so disappointed that you didn't find our staff to be friendly or helpful during your stay. We work so diligently at providing excellent customer service and there is no excuse for us not leaving you with that impression.

I will have maintenance review the issue you had with the toilet to ensure it is fixed and not a reoccurring problem. As for the extended check-out time, we are normally very apt to working with each guest but do on occasion have too full of a reservation list to accommodate check-out times.

Again, thanks for your stay and review. I hope you consider giving us another chance if you're ever in Indianapolis again. We will make sure that you have a great stay.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We slept there for one night but we got to the hotel very early in the morning expecting to leave our luggage with the staff and come back when a room will be available.
We where very surprised to have been given a room at 10 am! and a very big one!

The location is great, right beside the mall and downtown walking area, we had a great time.

The staff where very friendly.

The major downside is that there is not much parking if at all and so there is a need to use the valet of the hotel for 15$
Also when we where there the whole area is under construction the streets are being prepared for the big games so it's noisy outside during the day and a bit messy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Hello naama-limay,

I wanted to send you a quick thank you for your stay and review of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown. We love guest feedback and appreciate detailed experiences as much as other travelers do.

We are so glad that we could surprise you during your stay. Our goal is provide excellent customer service to each guest along with a clean, comfortable room. Beyond the room and service, I'm very happy that you found so much so close to the hotel. Our location in the heart of the city is something we love about our property and hope guests do as well.

Once again, thanks for your great feedback. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. We hope to see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

we checked in on Friday afternoon at 4:00 PM the service was great. the breakfast was wonderful and the room was perfect I will be back. thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear k325,

Thank you so much for your stay and review of the Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown! We really enjoyed having the Harris Gant Reunion at the hotel and hope everyone had a great time.

Our staff works hard to have every guest enjoy their stay and I really appreciate you mentioning the high level of service you received. Glad you also found the free breakfast to be wonderful.

Once again, thanks for staying with us and the post. We hope you visit us again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were in town for a baseball tournament and this was the hotel selected buy the tournament organizers. If I had a choice this is probably not where I would have stayed unless if was just me and my husband. This is a beautiful historcial building in a great downtown location. The view from out winfow was Nordstrom and the Hard Rock. There is a lot to do within very close walking distance and downtown Indianapolis is beautiful. There is no swimming pool at this hotel althoug there is one availabe nearby. There is no parking so valet service is required. Thankfully it was figured into our group rate which was good because it is $15 per day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy and the room was clean. The standard double room is out of the question. At 5'10" I am the shortest member of my family and a double bed it out of the question. We have a very large room with high ceilings and a sleeper sofa. We were right by the elevator so it was loud in the morning but I am a early riser so it was no big deal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear baseballmom732,

Thanks for your recent stay with us and review of your experience. Feedback is essential to us and other travelers and we so appreciate you taking the time to provide some insight.

I really love that you found the hotel to be of interest since it is a historical landmark. We work daily to keep it in excellent condition and it is all due to a great staff that it has been so well maintained. Beyond the building, our location is one of the best aspects to a stay (besides our customer service) because there are so many fun and interesting things to do within walking distance.

Once again, thanks for your recent visit and post. We hope everyone had a great time with the tournament. Hopefully we will see you again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just between cOnseco fieldhouse, circle center and hard rock. Friendly staff. Has shuttle upon request to IU hospital

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear 39Alive,

Thanks for your recent stay and review. Our location is definitely one of our best features beyond our guest service. Hope you visit us again your next time through Indianapolis!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Address: 105 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Hotel Downtown Indianapolis is located in the heart of Indianapolis. This beautiful hotel housed in the historic Chesapeake building is across the street from the Circle Center Mall. The central downtown location is just a short walk from the Indianapolis Convention Center, the Lucas Oil Stadium, Bankers Life Fieldhouse and a variety of restaurants. The hotel features 180 well-appointed guestrooms that offer the perfect place to relax when you're traveling for business or for pleasure.• Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet Daily• Complimentary High-Speed Internet• Valet Parking Available• Modern Guest Rooms w/ 32” LCD HDTVs• Room Service Available - Hard Rock Cafe• 24/7 Suite Shop• Business Center w/ PC, Printer & Fax• Fitness Center• 5 Meeting Spaces Available• Hilton HHonors• 100% Hampton Guarantee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.