We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast to order - Rooms clean...Nice overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great breakfast to order - Rooms clean...Nice overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I moved to the this location after being placed in a horrible hotel. I knew from other Embassy Suites that I could expect a nice room and good service. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was wonderful. In particular, Lassandra ( I think that was her name) made a wonderful breakfast to order each morning. She was delightful and the breakfast was wonderful. I do wish there was an additional meat item of choice (turkey products are a bit healthier and other Embassy Suites are beginning to offer it).

The elevators were a bit scary as they are older but overall nice place to stay. I have recommended that my company use this hotel and plan to stay there upon my next visit to Indy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    189
    81
    46
    23
See reviews for
200
70
32
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Middle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The hotel was welcoming, the room rate was good, the rooms were clean and modern for the most part but the pool was dissapointing for the kids. Let the front desk aware of it and the next day the water felt about 2 to 3 degrees warmer ...( a maybe 77 degrees...brrr) . Probably would stay again without the kids if it was the only available hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stay at this hotel frequently for business travel and just wanted to let you all know that Lassandia Campbell (complimentary breakfast chef) is AWESOME. She is always cheerful on top of also being a wonderful cook. She makes being away from home a little easier :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

It's been years since staying at an Embassy Suites, perhaps too long! Each morning was a joy when greated by Lassandra Campbell who quickly cooked eggs "to order" & oh those pancakes! Good thing the fitness room is well equipped (though could use another bike). It was also easy to unwind after a day of meetings with the open bar!

Update the old TVs and you've earned an "excellent" rating...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Our organization held our annual 3 day conference at Embassy Suites. The level of service was amazing! I was the conference organizer and not only myself but our entire staff was treated very well. The conference wouldn't have went so smoothly if we didn't have all day access to one of their staff members. The hotel had dedicated staff members on site throughout the entire conference ready to assist us in any way possible. Our attendees raved about the hotel's elegence. Granted, this hotel isn't downtown but you just couldn't compete with their staff. I honestly don't feel we would have received the same level of service downtown. There isn't anything I can say that is negative. Also, you can't beat free, made to order/buffet, breakfast, free parking, clean and comfortable rooms, and again, excellent service. I highly recommend anyone who is looking at holding a conference in Indianapolis to check out Embassy Suites North.

Lastly, to give you an idea of our conference. It was held over three days, 4 workshops/presentations every hour, 13+ exhibitor tables, and 2 evening social events.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

My family and I had a great vacation stay at the Embassy suites. They had free cocktails every day. An amazing breakfast with the most delicious omelets! And best of all an indoor pool! We had absolutely no complaints. Would stay there again, and recommend to everyone. I know they tend to be more pricey, but honestly, it is DEFINITELY worth the extra money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Indianapolis, IN, Embassy Suites - 3912 Vincennes Rd
Date: November 4-5, 2010
I attended my conference held by the Indiana Cancer Registrars Association and I was very impressed with the cook there. Her name is Lassandra. She was very polite and courteous. There was a long line of people putting in their request for Omelets, pancakes, scrabbled eggs and she got everyone's order and delivered to them in a very fast and proficient manner. She had a smile on her face and Thanked each customer and told them to enjoy their day! That type of customer service is greatly appreciated especially if your day is not starting off very well, she makes you feel like you can handle any thing that comes your way. It is so nice to be greeted with a smiling face and kind words. I just wanted to let you know that you have a great employee. Thank you, and as Lassandra would say " Have a Great Day"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.