We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the North Indy/Carmel area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #34 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Madison WI
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great choice for the North Indy/Carmel area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Had a very nice stay here, 2 nights, without any problems. The rooms (suites) are very large and spacious. A work desk in the "living room" area was nicely sized and had a comfortable chair. Internet in the room (wireless) is $10/night, worked well and had a strong signal. As at all Embassy Suites, the evening reception (free drinks and snacks) and morning breakfast (hot) are included and a nice perk. There is a pool, whirlpool and sauna. Parking is plentiful and free. Service was efficient and friendly. There is room service, but only a very limited menu is offered.

Though the room has two TVs, they are old style and the signal was poor/fuzzy on most all channels. Since the rest of the suite is modern and new, these old CRT televisions are a real anachronism. My only other criticism -- the bathroom was very small and cramped, especially relative to the size of the suite.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    173
    68
    32
    19
See reviews for
172
64
29
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I was located in a rom where the Wi Fi signal was a bit weak. I called reception to complain. Within 5 minutes Debbie arrived at my door with a an engineer and within 2 minutes I had a strong 10Mbyte ethernet signal provided to my laptop. Thanks Debbie, THATS WHAT I CALL "CUSTOMER SERVICE" well done

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My stay at Embassy Suites was so fantastic that I can't wait to stay there again before the summer is over.
The staff was very polite and professional. I really would like to commend Lassandra Cambell, She did an outstanding job with taking care of all the people who had ordered cooked breakfast items.She greeted everyone with a smile and was very professional.
She is one of the main reasons that I will be returning to Embassy Suites. She was very good with the teens with assisting them with whatever questions the teens asked her.
Hats off to Lassandra Campbell.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale,NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Lassandra Campbell not only prepares a great breakfast, she does it with a level of customer service keeps me coming back. She is a pleasure to talk with each morning all while she produces fast and efficient breakfast service to the crowd of guests. Thank You Lassandra!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayside, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel has bed bugs and the manager did not seem to care. This is highly irresponsible and negligent. I will never stay here again. I hope I did not bring my bed bugs home or they will hear from me.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear Guest,
FIrst, I would like to give you my personal apologies for this issue you encountered but I do want you to know that we did take this very seriously and took immediate action once reported. We followed all our protocols and blocked your suite along with all other suites above, below, or next to. All suites were than treated by our exterminator and there will be additional follow-up two more times. The suite you used will not be used again until cleared by the exterminating company. We take this issue very seriously and will always completely follow-thru on all of our protocals. I hope you will try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark Parnella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The room I had was not very good. a couple of the electrical outlets did not work. I never had water in the room as promised and my TV did not get all channels clearly. Also, an open bag of peanuts was behind the night stand with peanuts on the floor. I am not sure but black mold could be growing in the bathroom. This is not my first time staying in this hotels so I was very surprised. Also, this was disappointing because I love the embassy suites brand hotels in general. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The service was good the cook (Lassandra Campbell) was great. I also got good customer service from the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Not sure of the spelling on the last name, but she was great! She worked alone, and always greeted everyone with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.