We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here at 1am after a long trip from NC & they checked us in quickly. It felt like luxury to take such a nice shower in the morning. Rooms were clean & room coffee was great.

They offer free lemon ice water & coffee in the lobby. Restrooms were clean & the
women's room offers free personal items. Although we didn't use it, the pool was huge & clean.

Breakfast offers buffet items (pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage & bacon) as well as freshly made to order omelets (cooked while you wait). Juice milk & coffee to drink. Pastries were fresh & delicious.

They staff were attentive & very polite.

We will definitely consider this again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    189
    81
    46
    23
See reviews for
200
70
32
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Large groups of high school basketball players were at hotel. Too many people per room put a strain on the whole operation. Disgusting guests and staff could not keep up. Too many little kids unsupervised. Could not use hot tub or pool facility. Wow has Embassy gone down hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mparnella, General Manager at Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel. I am so sorry if you found our property to be overcrowded. We usually have more than ample space to accommodate all our guests however I can empathize with your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Mark Parnella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family of 5 had a great one night stay. The hotel and room were exceptionally clean. The manager's reception was awesome (free drinks, alcoholic and soda pop as well as chips, salsa, veggies, dip and popcorn). The indoor pool was nice, hot tub could have been hotter. The hotel did a great job accommodating and balancing the family travelers as well as the business travelers alike. The area is lacking in ambiance, there is a small newer strip mall with 2-3 restaurant choices, but taking a drive to find fast food was a bit rough around the edges. Not so sure how safe the dilapidated neighborhood was, but being in the hotel, safety was a non-issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Love the hotel... it's an outstanding shape, beautifully landscaped... just a wonderful wonderful place for us to stay while in Indy. The free full breakfast was terrific, made to order... I especially loved the omelette each and everday. The free reception from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. is 7 days a week awesome baby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room was clean and very big. Had a small balcony that we could see view of small pond which was nice at night to open door and let night air in. Breakfast which was included was awesome.... Buffet and there was a part that you could get a fresh made omelet any way you want and a big variety of breakfast options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel was located where you had excess to food if you wanted to go out and shopping. The breakfast was excellent and had a good array of choices. The rooms were welcoming and the beds completely comfortable. The evening refreshments and drinks were good and very inviting. Good place overall. We would stay again at this and other Embassy Suites again. Anthony and Linda Davis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The saying "Customers Come First" is not just a phrase people toss around in conversation at the Embassy Suites - North; it is a way of life due to the dedicated employees that go out of their way to ensure an outstanding stay! After spending a week at this hotel, I can honestly say that I have enjoyed being taken care of and treated to a beautiful week of relaxation and comfort. The hotel had great management, hard-working housekeeping department, and an outstanding food service department. Thanks Debbie, Lassandra, Richard, and Eric - you are the BEST! I will definitely be back and I look forward to seeing you again and being treated well by you again... Thanks for all you do to make the Embassy Suites a remarkable experience.

Gloria P-Simms

Room Tip: Call ahead and make arrangements well before you start your travels! I stayed on the second floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.