We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

The breakfast chef Lassandra made our stay a pleasure! She always greeted us with a smile and gave us the absolute best service. My family and I enjoyed each day of breakfast ,the delicious omlettes and french toast were awesome we all were thorougly pleased with her services!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    189
    81
    46
    23
See reviews for
200
70
32
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I have enjoyed my stay at the Embassey Suites North - Indianapolis - from the front desk staff to the excellent breakfeast cook Lassandra that goes out of her way to make sure you start your day off with a full stomach and pleasant conversation.

I will return - the employees are the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I use this Embassy Suite regularly for business purposes because the staff and service is excellent and I particularly appreciate the morning cook Lassandra because no matter the morning traffic she gives everyone individual attention and my order is "always" as I request.

You all have a "Great Team" at this location!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel of choice for our Indy business travels. Staff treats guests like family, notably, our breakfast chef, Lassandra. She has a way of making every customer feel special and at the same time accurately and efficiently handle our breakfast orders.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Top notch staff who care, and try to accommodate with requests. I've stayed at other Embassy's before and after, and have not stayed at one I'd call home more than this location. Definitely feel comfortable and relaxed walking in the door after a long hard day.

One nice touch here is that the door curtains close completely over the front door, giving complete privacy, unlike some.

Lassandra is a absolutely wonderful asset (and has great suggestions when you are too tired in the morning to think of what you want.)

I know some will complain about the hydraulic elevators being slow (they are, but at least they work), and some touch ups needed here or there. I know that I was moved without an issue when the HVAC unit stopped working.

Room Tip: Speak with the staff about your room wants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

For the last 5 weeks I have stayed at the Embassy Suites north. I have had the absolute best service of any hotel I have stayed in this year. Since I travel for a living, I have stayed in many different hotels, some good, some not so much. The staff at this hotel has been outstanding. Sherrin, Cody and Zack have all been great. Their willingness to go the extra mile for their guests has really impressed me and that is not easy to do. This is the first time I have bothered to fill out a review if it was not filled out in disgust or anger. For me that says it all.
Also, the breakfast service is outstanding.. Lassandra and her crew are simply fabulous. Lassandra has been the ultimate embodiment of, Service with a smile. Not only does she make a mean omlette, she never loses her smile no matter how busy she is and I can tell you on some days I dont know how she managed it.
Over all I rate this hotel far above any others. This is to include the Hilton Hotels, the Embassy Suites, the Marriots and lastly the Holiday Inn expresses I have stayed in this year. This hotel offers the perfect blend of accomadations and outstanding customer service. Ifyou like being pampered this is the hotel for you.

Sincerely,
Steven Stefanu

Room Tip: Ask for rooms numbers ending in 26 to 36.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Lassandra who cooks the complimentary breakfasts in the morning always greets me by name with a big smile. Absolute treasure. She sets the tone for a great day.
Ryan who works the front desk is super-friendly and always makes you feel right at home when you check in, even at 530 on Monday mornings he is always upbeat. Great folks.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.