We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Castleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #70 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Large Clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was very large, and clean. It had a kitchenette with full size refrigerator, stove top, sink, dishes. We checked in late, but was not a problem. the staff was friendly. There's a free laundry! Lots of DVDs you can borrow, and also small appliances you can borrow. Pool and fitness center. This would be a great place for extended stay. We only stayed 2 nights.

My only complaints would be the lack of Wi-Fi and the housekeeping coming early. The room had an Ethernet cable, but none of our devices have a connection for that. I was surprised of the lack of Wi-Fi. Housekeeping came early, twice, knocking and trying to open the door. I had the security latch on, so they didn't actually open the door. I should have put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on. Not really a big deal, but ...

Overall, it was a nice place. Clean, friendly, large room. The free laundry would be a bonus, but this was at the beginning of our trip. The price was very good, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
8
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Came up to Indy for the weekend to visit with some friends and choose Candlewood Suites on Bash Road as the place to stay. This hotel is on the northwest side of Indianapolis close to Binford Blvd., Shadeland Ave. and I-69. The hotel is actually off of 82nd. St. There is a LOT of traffic on 82nd. but there is a traffic light that lets traffic out of Bash Rd. onto 82nd. so you can get around. Just be prepared to have to wait in traffic a bit.

My room was very nice with a full kitchen and one queen size bed. The kitchen is fully equipped as is the case with Candlewoods. The room was very clean and I noted no problems. The housekeeping staff did not change my room, but I was only here for two nights, so that was not a problem. The cost for my room was in the $120/night range. There is no restaurant on site, and the hotel does not offer a breakfast. But in this area of Indianapolis there are many many places to chose from to eat a meal. There is an exercise room that the guests can use. There are many families here with children, so the hotel is family friendly. The entire complex is non-smoking.

I would definitely choose to stay here again the next time I'm in Indy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Clean, roomy,comfy, we felt like we were home away from home. 2nd shift front desk Sessy was so helpful with the business center. A real trooper!! Leslie the manager awesome customer service!!! They made our business trip a stress free trip. Perfect meeting room. Nice pool and hot tub to relax. I will always stay here when I'm in the area. Very good area... felt safe. I wish every stay could be this pleasant!

Room Tip: 134 ground floor. one bedroom suite closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst,Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Although there was no continental breakfast available and the lobby area was way too small for a large group to meet up at the beginning of the day, the price was good for the stay. My only complaint is the smell of urine in the hallway outside my room. Since pets are allowed in this hotel, it would be my guess that's where it came from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear E E,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We’re glad to know you found good value in our property. As for your concerns regarding the odor in the hallway outside your room, this has been forwarded to the appropriate departments. I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

We value all guest feedback is this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Should you return to the area in the future, please don’t hesitate to ask the manager on duty about how we can make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I would stay again. The place in not expensive and is like a full apartment. Everything was good. There was a stain on the sheet but my bad for not saying anything. I am sure they would have switched out sheets right away. The staff was good - above standards or expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were traveling to Indianapolis as a "family trip" to the children's museum and decided to make it a little bit longer of a trip, which is why we stayed at at Candlewood. I should start this review by mentioning that we have high expectations for the hotels that we stay in.

We were greeted by the front desk upon our arrival (and she was a super sweetheart!). Explained everything to us and how to use the cupboard (which has everything you will ever need and it's on an honor system!). Off to our room we go. The hallways smelled so fresh, the elevator smelled fresh. We stayed on the 4th floor on the side that faces the highway. I was so afraid about the sound from the highway, but I heard NOTHING. Not even a little bit of noise from the traffic. I was impressed.

Upon entering our room which was a one bedroom suite, it has a gorgeous kitchen, fully equipped with NICE pots and pans, utensils, and eating utensils. Also comes with glass dishes we used to warm things up in the microwave. This far exceeded my expectations. There was a nice big island type table that separated the kitchen from the living room. There was a sleeper sofa and a recliner in the living room. Our son slept on the sofa sleeper and mentioned nothing about not sleeping well. There is also a large flat screen TV with 70 channels, which was a big plus!

The carpet throughout the room was fresh and taken care of. We stayed in one of the queen suites. The bedroom had a large closet with a laundry basket on the floor, a desk, a dresser, a night stand, a flat screen TV and the bed. It worked out great for our needs! The bed was so comfy too! Everything was clean and smelled so great! The pillows were soft too..

The bathroom was very very clean. It has been upgraded recently (or so it seemed). Water was hot and there was plenty of water pressure. There was a lot of storage under the sink in the bathroom.

The pool was a great addition too! The hot tub was my husbands favorite. It was a nice area that was well taken care of. In addition to that amenity, there was also a free workout room and a free laundry room. The use of washers and dryers are free. Only need to bring your own soap or purchase it from the "cupboard"

The only downfall is that the dishwasher hadn't been used in awhile, so we had to run a cycle to get all of the old soap out of it, and then run another cycle with our dishes in it. The dishwasher is LOUD, so make sure you run it when you are getting ready to leave the room. The air/heat unit was a little on the loud side, but we got used to that very quickly and wouldn't call it a downfall.

I would, without hesitation, stay here again! Their customer service is top notch, the rooms far exceeded my expectation and we really felt like family here. Things couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor toward the west direction. The room was 404. It was very quiet and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is quite nice - big rooms, no coins needed to wash/dry your clothes.
No breakfast (none of the Candlewood have that), but free coffee/tea

They don't offer welcome points for IHG rewards club member, but do give you a free drink.
The tv in the room is a flat screen but forget about the quality: no HD, very poor image

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our free guest laundry! We will be offering Welcome rewards points for Gold and Platinum IHG rewards members immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Address: 8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.