We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Castleton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #56 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had been there twice.. first for only 1 day and later for 20 days..
Staff is great, they will always greet you.
Dave the GM is such a gentleman..

Coffee just rocks.. With hazelnut and french vanilla flavors just one word.. AWESOME.
Internet connectivity > Too good. LAN provided gave a speed of 20MBPS where as Wifi was having a connectivity of 7MBPS.. Thats sweet.

Discrepancy with the cupboard charges was removed without any problem.

Improvement:
Add a bit of furniture. I know its as per candlewood but i have stayed at different they provide a bit more.
some of the bath fittings need replacement, they are corroded a bit at some parts.
Cable connection, could be better.

But for the price and convenience of 82nd street, eateries and Castleton mall, its very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
11
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a DVD library where you can check out movies to watch, free laundry for guests and a decent fitness center with pool and hot tub. The room came with a nice kitchen with a full size fridge, stove top, microwave and dishwasher.

The hotel was clean and neat and the bed was very comfortable as hotel beds go.

The location was just off the main highway and close to many shops and restaurants.

I was there for business for 2 weeks and it was a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I reserve a 2 room suit and I got a 2 bedroom suit. A lot of space. Kitchen has everything but the hotel is little far away from supermarket and any food source. That is the only reason I drop a star from them. Hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is geared a bit more to the long stay visitor but it is great for a night or two as well. Reasonably priced and a small suite that was clean with good beds and bedding. Slept very well indeed. Clean bath room with plenty of hot water. Easy access to I 465 and many area restaurants. If you are on the NE side of Indy would be worth the stop.

Room Tip: The elevator was a bit noisy, might want to stay a couple of rooms away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is perfect for short or long stays. I stayed only 2 nights, but I saw several long-term lodgers that seemed to be right at home. The suite was comfortable and in good repair. The kitchens looked to be newly renovated. The hotel staff were very professional, personable, and helpful. They have an outdoor grilling area, whirlpool, some exercise equipment, free internet, and even free laundry. It is an easy 13 miles to the downtown area and located at the junction of I-69 & I-475. There are a few restaurants nearby. I noticed they had, but missed out on, free appetizers they had catered in on one of the nights. As an IHG member, they acknowledged my status and gave me a room upgrade, which was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. It is a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and convenient! The suites were large and had plenty of space. They have free wireless Internet which is always a plus also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for staying for a couple of days has a fully stocked cupboard a lending locker with blenders ,toaster ovens ,crockpots, games for range of videos to check out for free. To top it off it has a swimming pool hot tub and they upgraded me to one bedroom suite for free being a priority club member

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Address: 8111 Bash Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.