We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandchildren at the Children's Museum of Indy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Children's Museum of Indianapolis
3000 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis, IN 46208-4716
(317) 334-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 59 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest children's museum in the world urges children to dig in and touch everything as they explore the physical and natural sciences, history, world cultures and the arts through exciting interactive exhibits on five floors. There's also a planetarium and a theater with children's plays and live entertainment.
Indianapolis, IN.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grandchildren at the Children's Museum of Indy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our grandchildren love the Children's Museum here in Indianapolis. This year we did not go to "Jolly Days" but the slide is always a treat for all. The Merry-Go-Round is lots of fun for all ages. We have been members for a few years. It is a great place to visit anytime of the year. They have special events, like the one we attended with the Gecko's. They were darling to view, so colorful. The Dinosaur exhibit is super, as well as all the areas in the Children's museum. So many things to do that the children enjoy and can learn from.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    229
    73
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If you have children this is a MUST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Children's Museum is so much fun for kids and adults. My kids are grown now but when they were younger it was someplace we would go a few times a year. Alot of hands on exhibits, music, stories, plays, a real train you can walk thru and travelling exhibits make this a place you'll want to come often. Prepare to spend the day here!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grandparents dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are young active grandparents of a 5 YO grandson. He is the love of our life and having a membership to the Children's Museum allows us to go for a quick hour or two visit and not feel like we have overspent. He loves the interactive area's so be sure you visit the science area on the 4th (i think) floor. The carousel area is also nice the tree house is a longtime favorite. It's one of Indy's best year-round kids activities.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lots of stuff to see for children - you have to go there more than once - they will love it.
Only drawback: The entry fee (thus just four stars)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Right in my own backyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This museum is flat out amazing. My preschooler really, really enjoyed it and I can see that there is enough there to keep busy for several visits and then hold interest as gets older and interests change. Library in the museum is a GREAT idea. Food court is a little pricey but at least there are some decent options and not just pizza/hamburger/french fries. Bought a yearly pass will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Museum of Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.