We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Children's Museum of Indianapolis
3000 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis, IN 46208-4716
(317) 334-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 59 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Children's Museums, Museums
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest children's museum in the world urges children to dig in and touch everything as they explore the physical and natural sciences, history, world cultures and the arts through exciting interactive exhibits on five floors. There's also a planetarium and a theater with children's plays and live entertainment.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I didn't dislike anything! It was huge! My children loved it. We were there all day! They have free parking, which I thought was great. Please take your young ones, you will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    228
    73
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Children's Museum of Indianapolis ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

It is the biggest Children's Museum in the United States of America. It is 4 levels of fun and education for the whole family. You can learn about Mummies, Trains, and etc. You can have lots of hands on. They have Dinosaurs, picnic area if you want to sack lunch it or you can have a wonderful lunch in their Cafe. They have wonderful shows for kids and kids at heart. Educational shows as well. Please go and have a blast at the Children's Museum of Indianapolis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Took my kids there for Jolly Days & everything was decorared so nicely! All thd Christmas trees were just beautiful & the staff are very friendly!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just love The Children's Museum! While it's geared toward children, there is plenty to do and see as an adult. If you haven't been (or if you have), GO!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best children's museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The children's museum isn't just for children. My husband and I love going to take in the new exhibitions. Lots and lots of activities for children. Around the world discoveries, playscape, submarines, archaeology... the Children's Museum has it all. The IMAX movies are also fantastic. Con: the food is a bit pricey so i suggest you bring your own.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children's Museum of Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Children's Museum of Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Children's Museum of Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.