We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable...great pillows!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites City Centre to your Saves list
Comfort Suites City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #92 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable...great pillows!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a nice stay, very quiet room. Enjoyed the choice of firm or soft pillows on the bed. The room was clean, had a nice desk, seating area (sofa-bed),and nice flat screen TV. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The breakfast was adequate for a hotel in this category - eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, pastries, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking garage if you want the quietest...no view, but quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    58
    18
    11
    17
See reviews for
49
30
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a swim meet at IUPUI. It's just okay...noted several items that make me give it this rating - things like the flooring in the elevator being buckled and cracked, a big red stain on the carpet in the room, various stains on the chair pillow and foot stools - tells me that the management team isn't overly concerned about the general state of the facility - which gives me doubts about the overall cleanliness of the whole place.
Also, the front desk is clearly understaffed. The folks working there are friendly and helpful, but consistently there was only one person at the desk..and for some reason the check in process seems very laborious at this hotel - so the combination made it consistently at least a 5 minute wait for anything needed - a purchase from their little store, a map of restaurants, etc. Just an annoyance the longer you stay here.
Certainly a good price for downtown Indy...but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend as I was in town for a convention and this was a short walk to the convention center.

The rooms were OK for the most part, I really liked the bed, very comfortable. The thing I do not understand is why these places have these super thick comforters on the bed. Regardless, the bed was good.

The bad, the breakfast choices were not so good, the last day we were there it was decent, Friday and Saturday were not good at all. Lousy selection (no pork products on Saturday at all, sigh). Also I never could find the cream cheese for the bagels.

Saturday night the internet had too many users on it, so I was forced to tether my laptop to my phone.

Two of the reasons I picked this hotel were free wifi and free breakfast, was disappointed in both.

Also one of my towels had some large brown stains on them, blood or...not sure but thankfully I looked before I used. Someone had to fold the towel, didn't they see it?

Front desk was nice and helpful when I talked with them.

Overall the hotel was ok, just could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. I had to change rooms not once but twice during my stay. There is also some type of exhaust issue at or around the hotel that will make you feel like your going to pass out from the smell. When I went down to ask someone what they could do about it I was rudely told they were not going to "play musical rooms all night" due to my issue and they would not switch me rooms. Then the employees continued to talk about me with another guest after I walked away upset from the counter. I also was woken up at 11:00 PM by the maids in the room across the hallway complaining about their day and their boss. To me, this is unacceptable. Trust me, there are way better places to stay in Indy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speedway, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had 10 rooms at the hotel and meeting room for two days. Rooms are nice, BEDS comfortable, STAFF AMAZING. Everyone we met during our two days greeted us,treated us like family and took care of our every need. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here when passing through Indianapolis, the first time in June of 2012. Both times the hotel has been very clean, check in easy and staff professional and courteous. The rooms are generous sized, we had a king each time, with refrigerator and microwave in the room. The linens, towels and sheets are clean and smell nice. The breakfast offers a good selection of hot and cold items, the eating area is a bit small but manageable. It's within walking distance of downtown and right across from Lucas Oil Stadium. We will certainly consider staying again when in town.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a $20 charge to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel gave me crabs! It's true. I spent four nights and in the fifth day I was itching "down there". That's when I found two crabs on me. Then I got out of bed and looked at the blankets where I discovered several dead crabs on the white blanket. I showered, grabbed a new towel and on the towel was dried food!!! I told the manager and he was confrontational. I travel a lot for business and this was completely disappointing and awful. The hotel lobby is nice by the way and the staff too. I just think they don't wash the blankets or if they do it's in cold water (not hot enough to get rid of food on towels and especially not hot enough to kill the previous guests SDT's).

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites City Centre

Address: 515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.