We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites City Centre to your Saves list
Comfort Suites City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #95 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend as I was in town for a convention and this was a short walk to the convention center.

The rooms were OK for the most part, I really liked the bed, very comfortable. The thing I do not understand is why these places have these super thick comforters on the bed. Regardless, the bed was good.

The bad, the breakfast choices were not so good, the last day we were there it was decent, Friday and Saturday were not good at all. Lousy selection (no pork products on Saturday at all, sigh). Also I never could find the cream cheese for the bagels.

Saturday night the internet had too many users on it, so I was forced to tether my laptop to my phone.

Two of the reasons I picked this hotel were free wifi and free breakfast, was disappointed in both.

Also one of my towels had some large brown stains on them, blood or...not sure but thankfully I looked before I used. Someone had to fold the towel, didn't they see it?

Front desk was nice and helpful when I talked with them.

Overall the hotel was ok, just could have been a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    58
    19
    11
    17
See reviews for
50
30
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. I had to change rooms not once but twice during my stay. There is also some type of exhaust issue at or around the hotel that will make you feel like your going to pass out from the smell. When I went down to ask someone what they could do about it I was rudely told they were not going to "play musical rooms all night" due to my issue and they would not switch me rooms. Then the employees continued to talk about me with another guest after I walked away upset from the counter. I also was woken up at 11:00 PM by the maids in the room across the hallway complaining about their day and their boss. To me, this is unacceptable. Trust me, there are way better places to stay in Indy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speedway, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had 10 rooms at the hotel and meeting room for two days. Rooms are nice, BEDS comfortable, STAFF AMAZING. Everyone we met during our two days greeted us,treated us like family and took care of our every need. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here when passing through Indianapolis, the first time in June of 2012. Both times the hotel has been very clean, check in easy and staff professional and courteous. The rooms are generous sized, we had a king each time, with refrigerator and microwave in the room. The linens, towels and sheets are clean and smell nice. The breakfast offers a good selection of hot and cold items, the eating area is a bit small but manageable. It's within walking distance of downtown and right across from Lucas Oil Stadium. We will certainly consider staying again when in town.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a $20 charge to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel gave me crabs! It's true. I spent four nights and in the fifth day I was itching "down there". That's when I found two crabs on me. Then I got out of bed and looked at the blankets where I discovered several dead crabs on the white blanket. I showered, grabbed a new towel and on the towel was dried food!!! I told the manager and he was confrontational. I travel a lot for business and this was completely disappointing and awful. The hotel lobby is nice by the way and the staff too. I just think they don't wash the blankets or if they do it's in cold water (not hot enough to get rid of food on towels and especially not hot enough to kill the previous guests SDT's).

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked this location through Priceline for $45 + taxes/fees. (great deal)
A bit further away from where I actually wanted to be but not a bad location.
Overnight stay to attend the Vintage Wine Fair, the hotel is located across from Lucas Stadium.
Not many choices for dining within reasonable walking distance but we found a great place just a block away (Basey's Grill .. see my review). Read the reviews after I saw what Tripadvisor picked for me and was expecting poor customer service. Quite the contrary! Everyone was very friendly more that willing to help. If their customer service was lacking before they certainly have made a turnaround. Even received a complimentary early check in when we arrived at 11:30 . Gotta love that. It made it great for attending the wine fair on time. The only two things that kept my review from rating as a 5 was the lack of shuttle (temporarily unavailable) and a sub-par breakfast offering. It would have been nice to have been shuttled to the wine fair (especially on the way back). Breakfast was not bad .. just not as good and as many varieties as some of the other Comfort Inns we have experienced. Room was great ...very spacious and extra clean .. even had exhaust fan in the bathroom .. don't see those much any more.
Overall a great stay .. good job Priceline and Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Block away is Basey's Grill .. great place for grub See my review. Don't worry about a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great value downtown property next door to Lucas Oil Stadium. If that's your destination, you can't get much closer. It's on the west side of the stadium and on the west border of what would be considered "downtown" (hence the West St. address) but handy enough to other downtown venues, dining and entertainment. Most can be reached in about 15 minute walk. The hotel shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go downtown, if available, for $5 / room (not per person). We used that service with great success and had access as good or better than other downtown hotels that would cost more than $100 / night more. Inside, predictable, modern Comfort Suites fare, not much different of a feel than what you'd get at a Comfort Suites on a suburban highway interchange. If you don't need the full service (though there is a small bar with limited hours), this could be a good value alternative to the larger full service downtown alternatives--with one exception--parking here ($20/night) on par with other downtown hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites City Centre

Address: 515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.