We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites City Centre to your Saves list
Comfort Suites City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #93 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was not far from convention center. The rooms were nice and had good light. Also they had additional plugs for computers, phones, etc on the desk. So great not to have to search for plugs. The bed was great and the room was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate--nothing fancy. The shuttle was $5.00 to downtown area. it was $5.00 per room not per person. We took it once and found we could walk to the convention center.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they were very accommodating. We were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    57
    16
    10
    15
See reviews for
44
29
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here while in town for a conference. My room was clean, quiet, and just fine for business travel.

The hotel is literally across the street from Lucas Oil, a 5 minute walk from the convention center, and a 10-15 minute walk from most entertainment and eateries downtown.

Parking was $20/night but there seemed to be plenty. Breakfast was okay but generally below par for other similar hotels. At least it was included in the price of the room.

If you're looking for something fancy, go to the JW Marriott just up the street. But for reasonably priced business travel to Indy or an event at Lucas Oil Stadium this hotel was good.

Minor gripe: Why buy high definition televisions if you aren't going to spring for HD content? Most of the channels were not in HD.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had reserved 8 rooms for a baseball tournament and arrived early. We were unable to check in but they allowed our team to get dressed in a temporary room. After our tournament, we did not have a problem checking in which was about 930 pm.

The rooms were clean and didnt have any issues. Front desk was very polite. Will definitely consider for next years trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our company booked 27 room nights while we were attending a convention. On our fourth night the hotel made a mistake and sold a room out from under us that we had already occupied and paid for. (There was actually a hilarious side this to story -- putting two strangers in the same room, sharing toothbrushes, charging them both -- but it's too long to tell here.) Night manager was rude, rude, rude. This was a situation where a little bit of empathy and concern for the customer would have at least made us feel better but no, he was contentious from the beginning. Instead of apologizing and trying to make it right he tried to turn it around and make it our fault! The whole city was booked up because of the convention so we had to send one of our people home early -- leaving at ten o'clock at night. The hotel wasn't even planning to credit us for the room they gave away until we pressed for it. "As as a courtesy" they agreed to credit us. As a courtesy??? Bad experience here.

Room Tip: My advice is to avoid this place entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

we had a different reservation at a different establishment that we cancelled due to pool and spa out of service. After two long days of college visits, we needed the spa and pool for some needed therapy.

We were thankful for the room which had very comfortable beds and and a nice shower. We also liked the location because we were able to walk 0.5+ miles to the scores of restaurants. Thankfully the weather was not below freezing with a numbing windchill.

The mornings breakfast was great with omelettes and bacon along with waffles and cereal. The only thing that could be improved is the coffee; it is a coffee syrup added to hot water, the smell is unappealing and has a funny taste even with cream and sugar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Was in town for the weekend for basketball-NCAA tournament. Arrived Friday afternoon and it was very busy. The front desk staff that was working when arrived was superfriendly and helpful. Got my stuff into my room and went to the bar. The bartender working Friday night was great. She helped with directions to many places and was working as fast as possible considering how busy it was. Saturday morning breakfast was decent and busy. The staff filled things up as quickly as they were emptied. Stopped into get a drink on Saturday night before heading out for the evening and the girl working this night was great as well. Sunday check out was easy and staff was super accomadating! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are going to an event at Lucas Oil, I would wager you couldn't get a better location and easier parking. That is the end of the good part of the story. In three days, we had a hotel shuttle driver who was unfamiliar with downtown Indy, were lied to about late checkout, were lied to about extended parking, didn't get our room cleaned by maid service, and a door room that stuck shut for over an hour.

Room Tip: Not by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites City Centre

Address: 515 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.