We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #63 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“convenient and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent just one night, but five people fit great with the pull-out sofa. Breakfast was very good with plenty of tables. Staff was nice. Hotel was convenient to our plans. Lots of dining options in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for your complimentary comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that the hotel was able to meet several of your needs as we strive for service excellence. Should you find yourself in the Indianapolis area in the future, we would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again!
Thank you,
Lori Attmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    17
    1
    5
See reviews for
46
24
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clark, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights here while in town for volleyball. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate with a typical comfort suites variety. Location was perfect for convenience with several gas stations and restaraunts near by. Price was extremely reasonable. Only real complaint was how slow the wireless was. I tried to watch an NCAA game on my iPad but it just lagged too much. Overall I was perfectly satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope when your travels bring you to the area in the future you will chose to stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Lori Attmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed just one night with our family of four. Hotel was nice for a chain and the price was the best around with AAA discount. The hotel was easy access off the interstate. There are plenty of restaurants around; fast food and sit down chain. Busy hotel the night we stayed but it was quite in the room. Room was clean and we liked the extra space to stretch out. It has a typical chain hotel free breakfast in the morning. The eating space was too small based on the # of guests staying. Luckily we went down early and got a seat. When we checked out 40 minutes later the place was packed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that when you travel to the Indianapolis area in the future, we will be your hotel of choice.

Lori Attmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, reasonable rate. Breakfast is average. Staff is friendly and attentive. We ended up in a room across from the pool, which was noisy during the pool hours, but not enough to be a problem. This will be our stop each winter when we pass this way.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your positive comments regarding your stay at my hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests and providing excellent customer service. It is nice to hear from guests when we have done a good job. I look forward to meeting you the next tie you stay at the hotel.

Lori Attmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this property frequently and always find I get great service from the friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk staff are helpful and don't seem put out to help me. Hard to find customer service like this in today's world.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complimentary review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad we make your stays with us comfortable and productive. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Indianapolis area.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel to Indianapolis at least once a month on business. I always stay at this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is always very friendly. Just recently, I had booked a night here and was carrying some product for work in my truck. I did not know that storms were going to be in the area over night. My product was in cardboard and would not fit in the cab. I happened to mention something while checking in and Tiffany, the front desk attendant, told me that I could put the product in their office for the evening and pick it up in the morning.

They truly went above and beyond in service this trip. They even gave me a trash bag to put it in the next morning because it was still raining a little.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any business or recreational travelers. I will definitely be back and look forward each time I visit the area. Thanks again Tiffany!

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor when traveling... That way you don't hear people walking around o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding te service you received from Tiffany recently while a guest in our hotel. She if definately an asset to the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us agin the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The specialty room with a hot tub was a great luxury and value. Made for a relaxing end to a long day! We enjoyed the privacy and convenience. The linens and HDTV added to the enjoyable experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to the interstate but situated so that the traffic noise was not a factor, very well planned.

Room Tip: Check out the Special Organization discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your spa room and were able to unwind after a long day.

We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit the Indianapolis area.

Lori Attmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Address: 4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.