We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay at this property frequently and always find I get great service from the friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Front desk staff are helpful and don't seem put out to help me. Hard to find customer service like this in today's world.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complimentary review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad we make your stays with us comfortable and productive. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Indianapolis area.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    23
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
22
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel to Indianapolis at least once a month on business. I always stay at this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is always very friendly. Just recently, I had booked a night here and was carrying some product for work in my truck. I did not know that storms were going to be in the area over night. My product was in cardboard and would not fit in the cab. I happened to mention something while checking in and Tiffany, the front desk attendant, told me that I could put the product in their office for the evening and pick it up in the morning.

They truly went above and beyond in service this trip. They even gave me a trash bag to put it in the next morning because it was still raining a little.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any business or recreational travelers. I will definitely be back and look forward each time I visit the area. Thanks again Tiffany!

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor when traveling... That way you don't hear people walking around o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding te service you received from Tiffany recently while a guest in our hotel. She if definately an asset to the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us agin the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The specialty room with a hot tub was a great luxury and value. Made for a relaxing end to a long day! We enjoyed the privacy and convenience. The linens and HDTV added to the enjoyable experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to the interstate but situated so that the traffic noise was not a factor, very well planned.

Room Tip: Check out the Special Organization discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your spa room and were able to unwind after a long day.

We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit the Indianapolis area.

Lori Attmore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently chose this location for a good night sleep. My experience was one of the most satisfying I have ever enjoyed with VERY comfortable beds, excellent water pressure, wifi was wicked fast and super friendly customer service. (Tiffany)
It seems like businesses today forget that “people” are what business is all about. That's not true of the Indianapolis Comfort Suites on Kildeer Drive. I'm writing to let you know that this location is a great example of what a business can be and should be.
In an age when so many companies don't seem to care about customer service any more, Tiffany did everything you claim you do, with a smile. I am one satisfied customer, and will continue to be for years to come. Thank you for your time

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review of both our hotel and Tiffany. She truly is an asset to the hotel. Your loyalty to Choice is much appreciated and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Indianapolis area.

Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in a king suite on the top floor. Choose that floor to keep down the noise in case there might be some. Check in was good and it went well. We went up to our room to find the tv on, bed not made, and pillows on the floor. No carts of cleaning people were in sight. We went back down to the desk and the gave us another room. A little disappointed to see the highway. The other room was on the other side of the building and it would have been less noisey. I could hear the highway that night but we managed to get to sleep. Another thing about the room is the sitting area, you can't watch tv from there so what's the point? The tv should swing towards the sitting area. Over all the room and the bathroom were clean and in good order. Bed and pillows were comfy. We didn't make the breakfast so I can't tell how that was. We did not use the pool either. It was very nice having the frig and microwave to warm up leftovers and keep our drinks cold. I would stay again if going back to the same area.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor and oppsite the highway. Less noise that way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will return the next time you are in the area.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for a two-night stay with high expectations based on the strong reviews on TripAdvisor.

Check-in was pleasant and we liked the suite very much. Beds were comfortable, living area was nice, everything was very clean. It was quiet, even though you could see the interstate from the window, and the heat worked well. One nitpick was that you couldn't see the TV from the couch (only the beds), which made it just a "sitting area." Lots of convenient outlets for charging electronics.

Well, it was quiet until after dinner. We heard lots of running feet overhead. At first we thought they were in the hall, but saw nothing when we went up and looked, it was obviously coming from one of two rooms. We called one from our room and reached an adult who apologized. No more trouble ... that night.

In the morning Housekeeping arrived around 10. No big deal, we were leaving for the day in 30 minutes and asked if she could come back after that. No, "that would be too late for the schedule." Honestly? One of us wasn't even dressed yet. Rather than take the chance of not having the room serviced, we worked around her (and vice versa) until she finished. She was very nice and tried to be unobtrusive, but it was awkward. I've stayed in quite a few hotels and never experienced that. Have to deduct a star.

In the evening we came back tired - it was great to be able to warm up leftovers from last night's dinner. Having the fridge and microwave was great. But then, the running feet overhead again! Worse! We chose not to get the hotel staff involved. Long story short, it turned out most of the activity was on the stairwell (so much for rooms away from the elevator being less noisy). We encountered two young men on the stairs and nicely let them know this was disturbing to other guests. Found out later there was a basketball tournament at ISSA across the way. Not technically the hotel's fault - any stay at a family hotel is a crapshoot in this regard - but it really didn't leave a good taste.

One thing that actually was a safety issue, though, was the condition of the parking lot. It had snowed a couple of inches the first night, and they did plow. However, the blowing snow during the day left slush everywhere, and as soon as the sun went down it froze solid. It was very hazardous the next morning when the temperature had been in the teens overnight. Absolutely no excuse for not cleaning the lot again or at least salting it.

So why did we not share our concerns with the hotel staff on the way out? Because NOBODY ASKED. The desk clerk took our keys without a word, no How was your Stay or Was everything OK?

The hotel itself is nice. The management could re-visit some of their customer awareness and staff training.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you encountered issues with the hotel and staff during your stay. Your experience was not the norm for our hotel. We are having an all hotel meeting next week and I am going to use your review as a training tool for the staff to come up with ideas which could have prevented and/or resolved the issues you had so that they do not happen again in the future. Without guests such as yourself making us aware of our deficiencies, we could not better the hotel. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your concerns.
Lori Attmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always received stellar customer service from Tiffany as well as Melissa when she was working full time. Tiffany knows people, their needs and how to satisfactorily meet those needs. She has real aptitude and talent for the hospitality business and is going back to college classes to reach her professional goals. We wish her the best, and look forward to seeing her on our next stay! She is a real asset to this company!

Room Tip: If you are older and would like a room on the main floor, ask for it! Makes for an easier stay for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to compliment Tiffany and Melissa. Both ladies are definitely assets to the hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and speak with you while you were staying at the property over the holidays. I will post your wonderful review so that Tiffany and Melissa can be recognized by their peers for their outstanding job. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Indianapolis area.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Address: 4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.