We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Indianapolis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We always stay at this Comfort Inn and Suites whenever we have our grad school class in Indianapolis. Melissa and Constance are amazing, so nice and very helpful! I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will come back whenever I'm in town!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
45
24
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This motel was very clean, the staff was professional, the room was very nice, the bed was wonderful!!!!! There were plenty of linens in the bathroom, I love that!!!
It was alittle difficult to find, but only because there is so much at the exit. It is very conveniently located to many eating establishments.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My two young children and I stayed for two nights for a wedding. The room offered a large king sized bed with lots of comfy pillows and bedding. It also offered a hideaway bed in a couch. The room also offered a closet to close clothes up inside rather than the typical exposed closet by the bath room. The bathroom was roomy and pleasant - typical hotel bathroom except a nice size and clean. The room decor was very pleasing - it didn't feel like this was some age old hotel. The hotel also offered an impressive workout room with a full set of free weights, half and whole balance ball, treadmill, eliptical, weight machine, water, lots of towels and it over looks the salt water pool with hot tub. The breakfast was fine - lots to chose from though the eggs were not very good. Though the carb selection included bagels, oatmeal, cereal, and fresh waffles. I highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manlius il
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

By accident we turned into this parking lot while looking for another hotel. I'm glad we did. Not over priced it's very clean and very modern. The front desk staff was very helpful. Comfortable beds and large rooms. We will be back

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

This one had the strengths of other Comfort Suites: Big, comfortable, clean, modern room,with good bedding. Very nice staff. It's right off the highway, but not really close to downtown Indianapolis. Lots of dining options in the area, however, the entire neighborhood smelled of fast-food frying. Breakfast also wasn't quite as good as I've had at other properties of the same brand, and they weren't as good at keeping it stocked. Slow, unreliable wireless connection with many interruptions was a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

My wife has had to have surgery in Indianapolis twice this year and we have had to have other doctor visits before her surgery and as I have had luck with most (not all) Comfort Suites, I though this one seemed ok according to the reviews. The little night hostess has been there every stay and knew us after only two trips there by last name when we walked in the third time in a four month span. She works hard to please the customer and was very impressive with her service for us each time we stayed. We even complimented her to the manager the next day before we checked out after our second stay. The rooms are huge and everything is very clean. I usually leave a tip when the room in a motel looks like an extra effort has been made to clean it up well and have left one here all three stays. We will be back there later this month and I hope that this great service during these trying times of illness for my wife continue as they are much appreciated. Ask about the discount rate if you are going to local hospitals for sugery/ appointments as this makes a great place even better with a great deal. (We were told about this by the night hostess.....Thanks!!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
588 reviews 588 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Comfort Suites at Southport Road on the south side of Indianapolis provides a clean and pleasant place to stay. The hotel is far enough from the interstate that road noise is not an issue. Our king suite room is cheerful and fresh. Like most Comfort Suites, it is actually one large room with a partial wall dividing the bed area from the sitting area. A flat panel TV hangs on the wall across from the bed but is easily viewed from the sofa in the sitting area which also includes an upholstered chair and coffee table. Desk and task chair are convenient as well as a small refrigerator and microwave. Multiple lamps and fixtures provide great lighting in addition to the light which comes in a large window that can be well covered with the curtains for privacy or darkness. The heat and AC come from a quiet unit below the window controlled by a thermostat on the wall.

The bathroom is clean, fresh, and roomy. Other amenities are a full-length mirror, closet, iron, ironing board, coffee pot, and luggage rack. The only blemish to the room is a gouge in the wallpaper that needs repair (room 407). The only thing I do not like about the room is the smell – perhaps from the cleaners or air fresheners used by the hotel housekeeping – I recommend a change.

The lobby and breakfast area are clean and attractive. A computer is available for guest use, but the internet connection is slow. Breakfast consists of several good choices – eggs, bacon, waffles, cold or instant cereal, yogurt, breads, juices, coffee, and tea – certainly adequate to start the day.

The staff is friendly and hospitable. Many restaurants are available close by. We’ve stayed at several hotels off this I-65 exit -- this is the place I will choose to stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Indianapolis

Address: 4125 Kildeer Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.