We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntingburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I was greeted by a very friendly front desk. The facility is very nice for the price. The pool and it tub was very nice. We highly recommend this hotel. We were visiting Holiday World and this hotel was about 20 minutes away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_IN177, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. Our front desk's #1 goal is to make sure that every guest feels welcome when they step through our doors. We hope to see you on your next visit to Holiday World.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Laid out like an OLD Motel. Fresh paint. Old Carpet. Flies were in our room. Our room faced the outdoor pool which closed at 10PM. People stayed out until 11PM and were loud.
Beds were ok. Clean sheets. Dingy old bathtub. They gave us the last room on first floor and it apparently was a smoking room that they now have to use as non-smoking since they changed the smoking law. They did try-they had an air freshener in there before we arrived but it was still real obvious. Our clothes and bags smelled like it the next day, all day, after we left. Breakfast was busy and plentiful. They kept up with demand. There must be other hotels around for that price that are better. Check around!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_IN177, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We are working hard to improve our hotel. In the very near future we will be remodeling the exterior of the hotel and making many improvements in our guest rooms. We hope that we can better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Okay, personally I hate rooms that open to the outside and this hotel is one of those. You have a better chance of getting a decent night's sleep if you ask for a room on the outside (not the pool side) of the hotel, facing the parking lot. I was awakened at about 2 a.m. on the first night by some yahoos running by my room,( which shakes the floor and let's face it, those doors and windows are NOT soundproof) then sitting outside their rooms by the pool and yakking on their cell phones. Had I had a room on the other side I don't think it would have been a problem.
That said, the room was clean, non-smoking , equipped with a decent sized fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen TV and a safe (handy if you are going off to Holiday world and don't want to take valuables along.)The bed and linens, pillows, etc, were of good quality and comfy.
Breakfast was good with the usual choices of sausage, gravy, toast, waffles, juice, etc and the staff did keep the buffet clean and well-filled, but you'd best go early on the weekend as everybody seems to pile in around 9 a.m. and the line gets pretty long pretty fast.
The pool was full of kids but appeared clean and well-kept. Management closes it at 10 p.m. which takes the noise level way down, except for what I mentioned above.
I'd stay here again; it's a bit of a drive to Holiday World but way cheaper than places in Santa Claus; I'd just make sure to get a room on the parking lot side of the building.
Suggestion to hotel management: declare quiet hours starting at, say, 11 p.m. and then ENFORCE IT.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot if you don't want noise from the pool area. Also, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_IN177, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and suggestion. Every member of our staff takes pride of our guest's satisfaction and the cleanliness of our hotel. The hotel rooms do open to the exterior of the building, however, we are located in a very safe community. We can't wait to see you when you visit Holiday World and Splashin' Safari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Well my family of five has traveled a little bit and if your just looking for a basic place to stay while visiting holiday world. This may be the place. We got a family suite, basically two rooms for bout $160. It's a little dated and about 15-20 min drive to HW. When we arrived I noticed some nuts on the floor in the corner and bathroom. My room blowdryer wasn't working and 3 of 5 have long hair!
They couldn't find one so I used the one in my kids room:(

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay if you want to party all night long! Beer and cocktails in the pool anytime of day, hot tub and picnic area available anytime even though the sign says 10:00 PM and unsupervised children running the floors until 12:00 AM! Called the desk no one showed up!

Room Tip: " Let's Party! "
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I booked the family suite for all of us and had a special request. We needed a recliner due to family member who couldn't lay flat. I called a week in advance to ask about it they don't have recliners but they would take care of it. Showed up a week later and they had gone and got one for us. Great service great Internet clean. Older hotel but well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_IN177, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the compliments about our hotel. We work very hard to accomodate each and every guest. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel gave us a good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine. The overall hotel is old, but the rooms were average. Outdoor pool was nice, but could have used more towels.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room opposite the pool. Less noise from people walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Huntingburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntingburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Huntingburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.