We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hebron to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
3550 E. 181st Avenue, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hebron
Monticello, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Check in, very smooth. Staff, very helpful, and friendly. Room exceptionally clean and roomy. Free breakfast, wonderful, included hot fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, rolls, toast, english muffins, and on and on. Check out , very smooth also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
22
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great Comfort Inn. It is a newer hotel (3 years old). They do have parking for semi trucks. The staff is great, friendly, and helpful. There is not a whole lot to do right close but there is a great Mexican restaurant close by with good food and beer. Laundry facility is only $1.00 to wash and $1.00 to dry. I will use this place again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at my fair share of Comfort Inns and know that they can be a crap shoot at times. This one was very nice. Being from the area (and not living there now), I know it is relatively new (built in past couple of years). It was nice and clean and when we checked in the receptionist was very friendly. She warned us that we might have WIFI issues in our room (as noted by another reviewer) and explained how to use the ethernet cable (big plus - no one explains that). Happy to report, we were on the 3rd floor, midway down the hall and the WIFI worked perfectly. No issues connecting or using durign our 2 night stay.

Bed was comfortable (Scale of 1-10, I give it a 6), the rooms were good size, and the breakfast bar was standard for most hotels now (waffles, eggs, sauage, cereal, juice, muffins, etc.). Only thing that would have made it better was an ottoman in the room to prop up my legs. Overall a comfortable stay and resonably priced at $80.99/night. We will stay there again when we need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a great comfort. I stayed here 2 years ago and it has since gone totally non smoking so a lot of the rooms are being redone. My room was impeccably clean ! new everything. The desk staff is very friendly and pleasant . Breakfast is usual hot n cold comfort fare. There is plenty of parking . Even tho it's by a few truck stops its very quiet. The air worked great too. Again this is a very clean and comfortable hotel. I would stay again and will next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nicely updated which I greatly appreciate. However, the Internet connection on the second floor did not work.cwe had to sit in the lobby to finish work on-line. The desk clerk was polite however when I requested an upgrade I was told to call corporate. When staying in Grand Rapids I did not even ask and I did not have to call corporate. Did not cost me more money or points either. But these few things set aside, it is clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a long drive from Dearborn with a few missed roads so we were tired when we started looking for a hotel. We had stopped at another one and the staff was rude and unhelpful so we saw the Comfort Inn we went in and the gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and it was nice and clean, plenty of room, and wifi connection. We were very happy to be there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way from Wisconsin to West Virginia. Nice, clean, comfortable. Nothing fancy, but that didn't matter to us. Decent breakfast. The only staff person we dealt with was the front desk and she was pleasant and friendly. Easy to access from the interstate. Only 2 hotels and 2 truckstops that we could see in this tiny little town. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We've never been disappointed with Comfort Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Address: 3550 E. 181st Avenue, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hebron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.