We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even though this was a non-smoking hotel, there was enough...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12798 Access 1250 South, I-64 and Hwy 41, Haubstadt, IN 47639 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haubstadt
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Peoria
1 review
“Even though this was a non-smoking hotel, there was enough...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Even though this was a non-smoking hotel, there was enough smoke residue in the room (probably from before the conversion to non-smoking) that I had to wash all of our clothes (clean included) that were in the suitcase because of the smoke smell they absorbed. The sink stopper was detached so not working. The waffle-maker timer wasn't working so I self-timed it. The waffle tasted sour so didn't eat it. Other than that, all was well! The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    37
    25
    0
See reviews for
88
46
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Often, the service will be a major influence on my satisfaction with accommodations. The service was beyond all expectations with the clerk, Mike, going to great lengths to answer questions and help with finding another Baymont further in our journey. The room was spacious, immaculately clean, and smelled like the first day of Spring. The bed was comfortable with an abundance of pillows. The room was quiet with no outside noise intruding. The discounted price was attractive.

Room Tip: Be sure to survey the many hotel discount booklets available at rest stops for the Baymont ad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was just a one night stay on a road trip. My wife and I were immediately impressed with the automatic entry doors, dual luggage dollies, elevator, and attention of the desk staff. Our room was on the top floor (as requested) and was very clean and quiet. We had everything we needed including a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, great internet access, and a nice work desk.

There were some children who moved into the next room in the early evening who started making quite a bit of noise. After two hours I brought this to the attention of the desk and I was pleasantly surprised to see management relocate the noisy group to another room on a lower floor. The desk even apologized for the situation occuring in the first place.

After a great night's sleep and an excellent provided breakfast I promised the morning staff that I would let others know how great the staff is, too.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenarm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent hotel & staff.

I enjoyed my weekend with many friends plus met new friends from St Louis MO.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt

Address: 12798 Access 1250 South, I-64 and Hwy 41, Haubstadt, IN 47639 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Haubstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haubstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt hotel is a cozy home base during your stay in the greater Evansville area. Our hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 64 and U.S. Highway 41 and near local entertainment, including Casino Aztar and Tri-State Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.