We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel - Staff Ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond to your Saves list
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7730 Corinne Drive, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel - Staff Ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived very late - around midnight to check in. I accidentally booked the wrong hotel but at this point we weren't going to change it. The room was clean but a little on the small side but that was ok since we were only sleeping. The lady that checked us in didn't seem very happy and was having issues with her computer. They do not offer complimentary breakfast but you can buy it. We asked for some extra coffee and she could only find us decaf but at least she tried. We stay at many Marriott's and my husband is a platinum member - but this hotel just didn't seem very friendly. We won't be staying here again. :(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and review. I will use your review as a training topic at our staff meeting. As you have come to know from Marriott this is not how we are trained. I am so very sorry I will have to assume you caught our overnight agent on a bad night and this is no excuse for bad service. I greatly appreciate your review I will defiantly be addressing this. Thank you for your business and your husband for being a Platinum member that is a lot of Marriott’s and traveling to get to that staus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
10
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Spent the night after a concert at the Horseshoe Casino. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were clean and fresh. Got up to late for breakfast but there is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review we look forward to having you back as our guest. We strive on our customer service training and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel met my expectations in every way. Our room was very nicely furnished and was in really great shape. The bathroom was immaculate. The mattress couldn't have been more comfortable, and we slept very soundly. I'd have stayed here on the return trip if the weekday room price wasn't $40 higher than our weekend rate. Very easy access from I-94.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comment we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and training our associates. We look forward to your return to our property and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I just loved my stay here! The staff were super friendly and helpful, but most important, they were SINCERE! Their guest interaction went above the standard! This was nicely renovated in ALL my favorite colors. The lounge was nice and relaxing. Our room was a perfect size for two and, again the decor was relaxing and soothing. As you walk in, there's this huge monitor to find local restaurants and attractions, very user friendly. There is also a station where you can print out your boarding passes! YAY! I hope business brings me here just so I can stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking their little pond, it's nice to look out on water when you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comment and we look forward to you returning to our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I live in Marriott hotels, so I kinda know what to expect. This is a nice courtyard. The staff was really friendly and seemed like they really wanted me to be comfortable. It is a little older property but has been updated recently. My only criticism is that the bathroom fan was loud.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your great comment we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and training our associates. We look forward to your return to our property and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
685 reviews 685 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been to this Courtyard location several times in the past for work because it was close to our client. The staff here is always friendly. They got used to seeing us come every so often and would greet us whenever we were back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your great comment we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and training our associates. Great to hear you liked the Bistro and the French Dip. We are updating our menu seasonally so next time you are here you will have something new to try. We look forward to your return to our property and again thank you for the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was here on business June 4 to June 7. I liked this hotel very much. It was quiet, clean, the decor was nice. It was a nice sized room. The staff was friendly. I had the French Dip from the Bistro. It was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback from your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond

Address: 7730 Corinne Drive, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN was recently renovated and features a brand new, state-of-the-art lobby that provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. The lobby offers inviting media pod work spaces, free WiFi throughout, media library, Boarding Pass Printing Station, and easy access to the latest news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with a craft beer and wine menu. The remodeled guest rooms offer a modern design with premium bedding, flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, and free WiFi. The Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN is conveniently located in Southeast Hammond, only a short drive to Chicago and many regional attractions such as Lake Michigan, Indiana Dunes, and Horseshoe Casino making this the perfect place to stay while traveling through the Chicago-land area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
Hammond Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.