We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay was horrific.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Calumet Ave., 141st St & Calumet Avenue, Hammond, IN 46320   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
13
16
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for a concert at the Horseshoe Casino. It's a little worn and dated but just fine for our purposes (beds, shuttle to concert, mini fridge to keep our drinks cold). Staff that we dealt with were very pleasant. Shuttle was quick.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for an overnight stay while seeing a concert at the casino. The hotel is a little dated, but the staff was helpful and the room was clean. It worked well for our stay. The shuttle to the casino was easy and the driver was very good. Restrauant next door was very good, close and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had the unfortunate opportunity to stay here a couple times when it was booked through my work and after enough complaints from my co-workers, I am thankful to report that we no longer have to stay at this hotel. This place seems old and run down, the beds are worn out, they still have those old flowered bed spreads, the walls are thin, and I'm not sure how clean things are. Oh yeah, and the "breakfast" is very basic. All of these could be expected from a cheap hotel, but don't expect anything great. If you are merely looking for a bed so sleep in for a low price and your expectations are low, this could be a great option.

I guess you could stay here and take the South Shore Line into Chicago, but the station is a bit far for a late night walk in these parts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, General Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. Since your last stay in May we have painted, new carpet, new furniture in all rooms. With renovation completed my late winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

old property. They had signs up saying it was under renovation but I saw no work being done. location was in a sketchy part of town. we had to access our room from the back entrance which was seperated from the highway by only the highway. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine C, Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Our property is under renovations, our rooms just received new carpet, bedding, furniture. Still waiting on a few item to complete rooms. Renovations for Cafe' area lobby, new fitness room to be completed by late winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Calumet Ave., 141st St & Calumet Avenue, Hammond, IN 46320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center - Hammond Hotel Hammond
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Hammond
Ramada Inn Hammond
Ramada Hammond
Hammond Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel Hammond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.