We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread Basket

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bread Basket
7205 Indianapolis Blvd, Hammond, IN 46324-2213
219-845-7890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Hammond
Cuisines: American, Bakeries, Delicatessen, Healthy
Restaurant details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Homemade bread, homemade soup, homemade chicken salad, yummy roast beef, I've never had anything bad here!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quaint and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

A friend introduced me to The Bread Basket six years ago, and it's a wonderful place for a business or casual lunch. The menu offers a great selection of salads, sandwiches, and quiche. It reminds me of the quaint neighborhood restaurants you'd find in Chicago's Lakeview neighborhood. Make plans to visit the Bread Basket, you'll be thrilled with the experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“managers special is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

one of my favorite lunch spots. they make the bread daily

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Sooo good, make sure you...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2008

Sooo good, make sure you get there early to get a seat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2005

Good salads, good soups, good sandwiches. I'll bet you'll like this place. Quality ingredients and nice folks, too. This small restaurant is just a few blocks north of 80/94 on Indianapolis Blvd. on the east side of the street. They also bake their own bread, etc. (ITS GOOD!), which you can buy and take home. I really doubt that you could order anything at this place that would be less than good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Basket also viewed

 

Been to Bread Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.