We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not great either.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Greenwood

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Greenwood to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Greenwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greenwood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Sheek Rd., I-65 at East Main Street, Exit #99, Greenwood, IN 46143   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Greenwood
OSCEOLA, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great either.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this location the last weekend of Sept. It is very easy to get to and has several places to eat nearby. I reserved A two room king suite which was very spacious. My major complaint about the room was that they had not swept the floor and the sheets on the sofa sleeper were dirty when I pulled it out to sleep on it (my daughter & her husband slept in the bed as my daughter was in her 8 month of pregnancy). Since it was late when i wanted to go to bed I pulled the sheets off & my daughter gave me a blanket from their bed to sleep on. The sofa sleeper was comfortable sleep on & was made the next day with clean sheets & blanket. I stayed here because it was very close to Valle Vista Country Club where my niece's wedding & reception were being held. My brother & his family also stayed here and had know issues with there rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the review and your stay with us here at the Greenwood Red Roof Inn! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
19
17
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For the price being half of what I checked at other hotels .. The Jacuzzi Was great and very relaxing , the bed was very comfortable , the staff friendly and courteous ,room service was good . Was very convenient for my business trip to Indy . Very easy access , no loud noise or bad smell ... everything was great . Will definitely stay again Next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you found your stay clean and comfortable! We strive to provide you with the best customer service. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again on your trip through Greenwood, Indiana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for a place that was inexpensive and yet clean because we were involved in a local wedding. So, we knew we would be spending time there. It met our needs fine. It was at a good rate and the room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was a muffin and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you a lot for your stay with us here at The Red Roof Inn! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are hoping to see you again your next time in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

easy to find clean and comfortable nothing fancy but worth the price clean room fresh sheets and pet friendly every thing worked the TV reception was a little fuzzy but being we got there at 9.30 pm and left early the next day wasn't an issue

Room Tip: all rooms are probably the same is off the main road enough to be fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We thank you so much for the review and your stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn here in Greenwood, Indiana! We do hope you do choose to stay with us again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

First this is a cheaper hotel, thin towels that are not large, shampoo like ketchup package for 1 use, cheap pillows and bed spreads, unenthusiastic staff. BUT it is cheap and it is clean, no musty smell, no bad neighborhood, next two several restaurants... If you want cheap and clean go here. If you want a "nice" hotel, go somewhere else. 15 minutes from downtown Indy! Would give it 3.5 if I could.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the review and your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Greenwood! We're glad you found your room clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again when you make it back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a quick overnight stay at this property after seeing the reviews here on Trip Advisor. We stayed in a one bedroom "suite" which...was about the same size as any other room....except it had a Jacuzzi Tub.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The TV seemed a bit small for the room but worked well with plenty of stations to watch. Lots of restaurants close by and easy on and off I-65. The location was good because heading north on 65 the exit is just before you get into Indy.

The place seemed packed by looking at the parking lot...This property is obviously pet friendly as it seemed most everybody I saw outside had a dog. However the room had no hint of dog smell...but I would not venture into the grassy areas!

The price was the best in the area

I would stay here again if I needed a place to sleep near Indy.

Room Tip: Check the price of the "suites"...mine was the same price as a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that your stay was clean and comfortable! We do hope that you will stop by and visit us again next time you pass through Greenwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have been staying at least one week a year at this RR for the last five years and have always been satisfied. The owner is friendly and helpful as are the staff.

Rooms are clean and have been recently remodeled.

I will continue to stay at this RR as long as I continue to travel to Greenwood for my weekly woodworking class at the nearby Marc Adams School of Woodworking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side don't have the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENWOOD07, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenwood, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing us the Red Roof Inn Greenwood! We always try to provide the best customer service. We are glad you are pleased with our services, hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenwood

Address: 110 Sheek Rd., I-65 at East Main Street, Exit #99, Greenwood, IN 46143
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenwood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Greenwood Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.