We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, decent price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
1253 Southpark Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-9061
317-888-4779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 147 Restaurants in Greenwood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Whiteland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent food, decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Predictible breakfast foods at decent prices, haven't found a special item that really stands out. Service is pleasant,and delivery is quick. Great for a quick meeting, but not really a favorite destination.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Almost puked when i walked in, smells like porta-pot!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Walk in and almost walked out. The host looks like she jus got done grocery shopping and walked into work. The smell hits u in the face as soon as u walk in. First impression, fail. We were sitting in the booth praying that the food would cone so we could smell something other than dirty porta-pot. I walked to the bathroom to see if it was the bathroom smelling, and the bathroom smelled better than the resturant! Should have asked to move my table to the bathroom...to go please!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Clean sit down place to get a good meal at 2am and the people here are were very friendly. This Denny's is in a great location, well lit and prices are not bad. I had a bacon double cheese and fries, and ice tea and all was around $11.00. Stop in at this Denny's and you will be well taken care of and very surprised with the service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Expensive and not alot of food for your money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife, daughter and I was staying at a local motel and went to Dennys becasue it was close but my god it was $45.00 for the three of us to eat. The food wasn't even that good the corn was mushy and the manager said it was because they cook it in butter (it did not taste like butter) it still had a sweet taste but was clearly over boiled. We ordered a chicken tender snack that was suppose to be $6.99 but was charged for a meal which was $like $9.99. We was not at all impressed with the servie or food. go some where else if you can.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“close by”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

lunch was good and hot.Breakfast next morning wasn't anything to brag about. Cold food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.