We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1281 Us Highway 31 N, Greenwood, IN 46142-4502
317-881-6991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 158 restaurants in Greenwood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Greensburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food is good,friendly people,The place is a little small especially on week ends,have to wait to be seated

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    5
    9
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not veggie friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

As usual the standard chain with the glossy menu and the photos which are for indication only.
The only real veggie alternative was pizza!!!
The house salad had more cheese than vegetables.
My colleague asked for no sour cream on his meal but of course it was there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Everything Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I normally try to stay away from reviewing chain restaurants, because we all know they are just average. My grown children shy away from eating anything outside of the chain restaurants, so we eat at Chili's a lot when we visit. This Chili's is just ok. We were in for a late dinner at around 9:00 p.m. We sat at a table in the bar, and the service was pretty good. Our server kept drinks filled and asked several times if we needed anything. The food, including the soups, was just ok. I have been to a few Chili's restaurants where the soup kept me coming back. Our bill for two bowls of soup and two lunch combo's was still $35. It seems the chains that used to draw customers on inexpensive meals are just as out of control as any other.

On the plus side, ask for a military discount and get 10%.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Grove, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wife and I decided to eat here after church on a Saturday night. After about a five minute wait, we were seated in a booth. As we looked over our menus, at least 6 different servers walked by. After sitting there for 15 minutes and no one even acknowleging we were there, my wife and I got up and left. I realize they were a little busy, but one of the servers could have at least of said that she'd be with us shortly and I would have understood. When I am treated like I'm invisible is when I get mad and leave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“give it a pass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Ordered light chicken breast with mango and avocado salsa. Chicken tasted overprocessed, salsa was sparse and the broccoli was way over cooked. Texas fries were very greasy and heavy and did not sit well. DH had steak with mushrooms, which looked good but had a curiously chemical taste. The restaurant needs a good cleaning. Staff seemed overworked and tired.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.