We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Bedford, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was a themed room, but the decor did not match the theme. Some lights did not work, and we stumbled upon XXX movies we did not know we had access to on our TV. Apparently all rooms have this, and had our child been traveling with us, it could have been an issue. On the plus side, the hot tub was in great shape, and we had a huge TV. The staff was very friendly, and apologized for the issue with the X rated movie. I just felt for $150/night, the hotel was a little run down. The parking lot is in SEVERE need of repair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    13
    13
    37
See reviews for
8
71
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, IN.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Me and my Boyfriend stayed in The Sherwood Forest Suite one night during Spring Break. Neither of us had ever stayed in a themed jacuzzi suite before and we both agreed, it was awesome! The attendant was very nice and helpful and we got to see and choose from four different suites. We liked them all, so it was a hard choice. After going out to TGIFriday's for an amazing dinner, we returned to our room for a wonderful and romantic evening and enjoyed drinks, tv, and of course, the jacuzzi. We've decided to go back every chance we get and go to a different restaurant and stay in a different suite every time! He loved that they offered smoking rooms and I don't smoke, but it didn't smell like cigarettes and it was clean, affordable, romantic, and anywhere you needed to go was right beside the hotel. We loved it!

Room Tip: All four of the rooms we saw were great! They all offered such great jacuzzis, tvs, music in the hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked a second honeymoon for my husband and I. Indiana law states all hotels are smoke free. And their website claimed we booked a smoke free room. We were scheduled to stay for four nights. There had been a snow storm so we arrived around 9pm. They didn't know which rooms were nonsmoking, so the maintenance man took us around and showed us all the rooms. Many had not been cleaned. Most smelled of mold or smoke and had ash trays in them. Finally we selected a tree house room. We stayed there one night, and were told we could move to a different room the next night. The bedding wreaked of smoke, setting off my asthma and giving me a headache.
In the morning we went to the lobby to find out when we should move. We were told quite rudely that we could not have the room we were promised. So, we said that if they changed the bedding, cleaned the room throughly and got us fresh pillows, we would stay where we were.
When we returned in the aftenoon, the room had not been cleaned at all. We called down and were told that they thought we were moving to a different room. Because the room hadn' been cleaned we went ahead and moved to the arabian nights room. This room had very few lights, which I think was to hide the stains in the carpet and the tears in the wall paper.
The next day when we returned to our room in the evening, it had again not been cleaned. We called down and were told that they only clean rooms if you specifically request that. We asked why we weren't told this, and they had no answer. They promised to put us on the list to have the room cleaned first the next morning. You guessed it. When we returned the following afternoon, it was still not cleaned. After calling down, they sent someone down with fresh towels. When I complained at the front desk, I was basically told it was too bad, the manager was out of the country and would call me "if he chose to do anything about it." Needless to say, I never heard from him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

When my girlfriend and I booked our room we made a reservation for the same night, which also happened to be 2 nights before Valentine's Day. When we arrived we were greeted by the front desk who was VERY helpful and even offered to show us rooms other than the one we had booked since we were new to this place. Since my parents had been there before I wasn't expecting some HILTON. This place is many years old, And although it could use some updates, considering it is a couples getaway place, we thought it was great! HUGE whirlpool tubs and awesome radios in the beds. And are looking forward to making this our new favorite getaway spot. Yes, the hotel could use some updates, but overall my personal experience was great. Will be staying again.

We did experience some key issues as well. And so did the couple staying the room next to us, but again that could all be helped with some new updates.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see other rooms available. Looking at pictures online is nice, but its a totally diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

well when i got there and checked in it took 2 different attempts to get my key card right to open the door. then the fridge still had stuff in it from the last gust. the wallpaper was piling off the walls and the tile was cracking and coming up in the hot tub. the most terrible thing was the next morning when i sat down in the chair and almost got stabbed with a needle.i called the front desk and the sent a maintenance guy down to check everything out. i left because i was so mad. at the font desk at check out i was told the manager was not in but would be in latter. every time i call them there is a different excuse why hes not there then they tell me he hasn't been there all day after saying he was at lunch. very poor customer appreciation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Where to start........ So driving to this place i get a phone call from the hotel seems that my paid in full reservation was the mistake of a double booking and that i will NOT being get the room i was promised so i have 2 choices take a different room or money back (should have takin my mo ey and ran) all in all me and my girlfriend made the best of it til it was time to sleep........... Really i just paid 150 bucks to sleep on top of the sheets I see how the manager defends himself by writing comments back at people on here i he you say hi to me on here because my next complant towards this place will be to the board of health

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I called and booked a room for Saturday when we arrived our room was not avaliable and the guy working behind the counter offered us the Indy car smoking room the room smelled horrible and was dirty when we went back and told him we did not want the room he refunded us the our money we were unable to find another place to stay so we just came home so much for our romantic weekend only to our suprise to get a call on monday saying that they had us scheduled for friday this was the hotels fault not ours we both worked friday so I know we would have never booked a room for Friday now they are trying to charge us for the room it is not our fault that thier staff made and error all I can say is beware of booking with this company they are very shady and the rooms are dirty. I will be passing this horrible experience on to everyone that I know and I will also be posting this on my facebook I am going to make sure the word gets out on this awful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
This reviewer had made a booking for Friday Feb 22nd but didn't show up, and consequently was declared a "NO SHOW" by the system. They came on Saturday Feb 23rd instead claiming they had a reservation for that night. The front desk staff took their word for granted; apologized, as the suite they wanted was taken that evening, and offered them what was available. The only suite left then was a smoking one which the lady didn't like. When later were informed that their reservation was actually Friday, as the records showed, and that they had the suite held to their name and thereby weren't entitled to a refund, they got angry and did this. Had the guests been honest about their reservation, they would have gotten what they wanted.

We make every effort to accommodate our beloved guests. However, we have cancellation policies and procedures, just like every place else, that we must follow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.